Posts

Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Lyndsey Fairley

Shadow's Keep: A NovelShadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn
4 stars

Another great read by this author! It had me turning pages from beginning to end. I thought I knew the answers and had it all figured out, then another twist happens.
I love the way this author weaves a story and keeps you guessing and on your toes. I cant wait to see what she may have next.

View all my reviews

Shadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Idelisses Torres

Shadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn

A small town deputy who stumbles on to something that haunts him. Feeling in inadequate and out of his depth, he follows the lead against the grain. Looking for something that is like an bnb itch he can’t scratch or a tingling at the back of his neck. He looks where no one would consider and asks the question that aren’t commonly asked.
A good and interesting plot a main character who is likeable and a suspenseful mystery that keeps you flipping the page. Good writing. I liked this book the twist and turn were easy to follow and the conclusion was written well.

Shadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn- Review by Anna Hirsch

Shadow's Keep: A NovelShadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn
4 Stars

This is the first book that I have read from this author. It is a dark, twisted thriller. It shows the measures people will take to protect the ones they love. The author did an amazing job of keeping you constantly on your toes trying to figure out who the killer is. When you think you have figured it out, you realize that you’re wrong. Something happens that throws you for a loop.

The story takes place in the small town of Graybel, Mississippi. A place where everyone knows everyone and nothing really happens until Deputy Sheriff William Shannahan finds a dead child in the woods. It looks like a dog attack but William has a gnawing in his gut telling him otherwise. The story takes off from there and has so many twists and turns, it will have your head spinning.

The story was detailed and compelling. The author did a fantastic job of hiding clues in plain sight. You only realize them when you finish the book. What a crazy ending! The images I have in my head of those final scenes are the stuff of nightmares. Ms. O’Flynn did an excellent job. I won’t say anything else because I don’t want to ruin the story. I did get a little frustrated with William’s self doubt and constant Elliot Stadler references. It has been a long time that I have read a book in this genre and really enjoyed it. I highly recommend reading this book and I will be looking for other books from this author.

Review by @annahirsch
View all my reviews

Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Kerry Baker

Shadow's Keep: A NovelShadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Shadows Keep by Meghan O’Flynn is an exciting and fast paced novel that will keep you on the edge of your seat the entire way through!
Having read books by Meghan O’Flynn before I knew I was in for a seriously good ride anyway. And the blurb to this book sounded better, in my opinion, than any of her others and it absolutely did not disappoint.
More than once I found myself sitting there with my heart pounding, hanging off the edge of my seat, hardly daring to read what would happen next. There was never a moment you could be bored with this book. It takes you on such a rollercoaster ride. The twists and turns will leave you gasping for breath. This book is well written with in depth and complex characters. For anyone that likes this type of book Shadow’s Keep is an absolute yay read.

Reviewed by @kerry

View all my reviews

Shadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Heather Lovelace

Shadow's Keep: A NovelShadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Dark and twisted, this thriller had me on the edge of my seat for the entire ride. O’Flynn has proven herself to be a masterful storyteller and this latest book is no exception. I enjoyed it from beginning to end. The plot twists kept me guessing and the ending was completely unexpected. Loved it!

Reviewed by @heatherlovelace

View all my reviews

Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Madison Degraffenreid

Shadow's Keep: A NovelShadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn

5-Stars

An exciting and gripping crime novel, Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn is unforgettable. I could not put this novel down. Will was an excellent main character and I loved following him as he worked this case. Cassie was sweet and Mike was interesting. I really liked this novel’s easy to read story line. I felt it was very realistic and enjoyed that small towns where the focus of the setting.

Reviewed by @mratclif

View all my reviews

Shadow’s Keep By Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Laura Furuta

Shadow's Keep: A NovelShadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Shadow’s Keep: A Novel
By: Meghan O’Flynn
5 out of 5 stars

The story Shadow’s Keep: A Novel by Meghan O’Flynn is a thrilling book that I loved reading. It constantly had me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next. Chilling scenes which made tingles go up and down my spines had me wondering if everything is what it seemed to be. I loved reading about the character of Deputy Sheriff William Shannahan. He is a man that can’t fight the feeling that there might be more to the killing that is being called an animal attack. He has a strong will and determination. He also is falling for Cassie Parker. William’s investigation leads him down many roads and it is a puzzle that has many pieces to it. Will he be able to find the glue that puts them all together? Read this story to find out. This book has intense scenes and dialogue. William comes from a small town which includes gossip and politics. William also finds himself trying to deal with those who show indifference. Cassie is an intriguing and fascinating character. She is a woman who has fears and scars. This story had me hooked from the beginning and didn’t let go until I had finished the last page. I highly recommend reading it.

View all my reviews

Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn

 ~  ~  ~  ~ BOOK SPOTLIGHT ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
Shadow’s Keep by Meghan O’Flynn
BUY NOW – https://amzn.to/2Lyukzc
#ShadowsKeep #MeghanO’Flynn #CrimeThriller #MustRead
Hosted by: Itsy Bitsy Book Bits
Genre – Crime Thriller
Page Count – 395 pages
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40217664-shadow-s-keep

”Dark and intense, with an M. Night Shyamalan-level twist.”
~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of the Conch Garden series

OLD SINS. NEW BLOOD.

Deputy Sheriff William Shannahan doesn’t feel like a detective, at least not like the ones he admires on TV. Not that he needs to be; the small town of Graybel, Mississippi, is a peaceful place, with acres of farmland, neighbors who always take care of their own, and noise from the outside world muted by a hundred miles of forest.

That silence is about to be broken.

When a child is found dead in the woods, the medical examiner deems it a dog attack. But the paw prints belong to something far larger than any creature in the Mississippi forests, and what animal would remove the victim’s eyes? Though no one believes him, William can’t shake the feeling that a human killer lurks in the shadowed woods.
And his girlfriend, Cassie, has a son the same age as the victim.

Cassie Parker was raised amid horrors she’s long pushed from her mind, but her scars won’t let her forget. Nor do the hallucinations, dreams so vivid she can feel and smell and taste them. And no one is more terrified than Cassie when another victim is found mauled to death—because this body has been drained of blood. She knows exactly what type of person would sacrifice a child, and why they’re after hers. But how can she explain it to William?

This is William’s chance to act like a detective, to protect the woman and child he’s desperate to save. Pushing back against prejudice and presumption, he uncovers a trail of cruelty that spans decades, but each clue brings him closer to a truth more horrifying than killer beasts in the forest. For concealed beneath small-town politics is knowledge that will shatter everything he knows to be true about his town—and the people in it.

A compulsively readable thriller in the vein of Cujo, The Girl on the Train, and M. Night Shyamalan’s The Village, Shadow’s Keep is a mind-bending exploration of obsession, desperation, and how far we’ll go to protect those we love.

~ AMAZON ~ IBOOKS ~ BARNES AND NOBLE ~ KOBO ~ GOOGLE PLAY ~

Meghan O’Flynn is a clinical therapist, writer, artist, wife, and mom. She adores her amazing little boys, dark chocolate, tea, dirty jokes, and back rubs with no strings attached, in that order. Meghan is the bestselling author of The Jilted, Shadow’s Keep, and the Ash Park series—which includes Famished, Conviction, Repressed, Hidden and Redemption—and has penned a number of short stories including “Crimson Snow” and “Alien Landscape.” She is frankly amazed that her wonderful husband still agrees to live with her after reading them and even more shocked that he seems to sleep soundly.

AUTHOR INTERVIEW WITH MEGHAN O’FLYNN

LIVE JANUARY 8th & 9th CLICK HERE FOR GIVEAWAY

~ FACEBOOK ~ INSTAGRAM ~

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP