~ Coming Soon – Fatal Legislation: A Novel: Karina Cardinal Mystery Book 2

 ~  ~  ~  ~ COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
Fatal Legislation: A Novel: Karina Cardinal Mystery Book 2 by Ellen Butler Books
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2KvYlPu
#EllenButler #KarinaCardinalNovel #murdermystery
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits
Releases – December 11, 2018
Series Name: Karina Cardinal Mystery
Genre – Thriller & Suspense
Page Count – 275 pages
Cover – RL Sather
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/b…/show/41956272-fatal-legislation

Lawmaking can be a murderous affair.

If any day calls for a soothing glass of wine, it’s today.

One moment, Capitol Hill lobbyist Karina Cardinal is having a heated discussion with Senator Harper, who just torpedoed her latest health care legislation initiative. The next, after a cryptic remark, the senator is dead at her feet. Hours later, she’s still so rattled she wakes to a freezing apartment because she forgot to close her back door. Or did she?

When her boyfriend, FBI cybercrimes expert Mike Finnegan, is suddenly reassigned to work a new case, he’s got bad news and worse news. The bad: the senator’s death was no heart attack—it was assassination by a hacker disabling his pacemaker. Worse: Karina’s a “person of interest”.

Certain that status could change to “suspect” at any moment, Karina begins her own back-channel investigation into who could have wanted the senator dead. Of course, in Washington, that means playing politics and following the money trail. A trail that leads to more murders…and possibly leaving the door open for a killer to change her status to “dead.”

Fans of John Grisham, Melinda Leigh, J.D. Robb will adore this gripping political mystery thriller by Award-Winning Author Ellen Butler.

Eight Steps to Alpha: A Nerdy by Nature Novel by Taylor Sullivan

 ~  ~  ~  ~ COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
Eight Steps to Alpha: A Nerdy by Nature Novel by Taylor Sullivan Author
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2EfLHov
#ComingSoon #ANerdyByNatureNovel #TaylorSullivan
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits

***ON SALE for .99¢ during launch ONLY! Regular price is $2.99***

Elliot Prescott has one question for his ultra-nerdy roommate and best friend, Fe Porto.

Why can’t he get the girl?

And she has an answer for him. Or maybe eight.

With five years of best-friend hood under their belt, they’re about to embark in the project of a lifetime.

To make Elliot alpha.

The only catch? They have just four weeks to turn the video game loving Elliot, into a cocky, sexy, tattoo clad beast Fe has read about in her romance novels.

Can they do it? Or will the flitter of love that’s been brewing under the surface finally get the kindling it’s been longing for?

 

Coming Soon – Everyday Enchantments by Maria DeBlassie

 ~  ~  ~  ~ COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
Everyday Enchantments: Musings on Ordinary Magic & Daily Conjurings by Maria DeBlassie
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2OdpQ5A
#ComingSoon #EverydayEnchantments #MariaDeBlassie
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits

Micro-meditations and celebratory reflections on actively living as a wild woman. Everyday Enchantments is a love letter to the magic of everyday life, the sweet moments and the profound that we often overlook in our hurry to get from one place to the next. This collection of essays reminds us to escape into the ordinary, find beauty in a simple cup of tea or rereading a beloved novel, and joyfully let our world turn upside down when synchronicity strikes in the form of wrong turns down forgotten lanes and unexpected midnight conversations with the moon. Everyday Enchantments is a study in what it means to live deliciously, joyfully, and magically. And it’s an invitation to conjure your own bliss, because, let’s face it, we could all use a little more magic in our lives. ‘An insightful collection of short writings that make you look at the everyday in a whole new light.’ Erin Elliot, The Sword of Lumina

About the Author

 

Coming Soon – Calling the Curveball by Tracey Cramer-Kelly

 ~  ~  ~  ~ COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
Calling the Curveball: a Lawson Family Novel by Tracey Cramer Kelly
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2QCbW9T
#Baseball #Curveball #ComingSoon #ALawsonFamilyNovel
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits

Striking Out…

Jamie Lawson always believed he’d make it to baseball’s big leagues, but when a tragic accident leaves him maimed, and his wife dead, Jamie heads back to his small Minnesota hometown with his dreams shattered. Six years later, he’s opened his own chiropractic clinic, but guilt and grief still haunt him. The closest he comes to baseball these days is coaching little league and umpiring for the town’s Fourth of July softball tournament. He certainly doesn’t have room in his life for the pretty stranger who shows up at the tournament and then boldly asks him on a date.

The Boys—and Girls—of Summer

After an ugly divorce, grade school teacher Kira Walker needs a break to reassess her life and come to terms with being single. Spending the summer with her sister, she attends the holiday softball tournament. But how can she keep her mind on the game—and her goals—when the umpire is such a distraction? She might be up for a summer fling if it was with Sexy Umpire Man.

Sliding into Home…

Kira’s got her own share of past hurts, but as the summer—and the romance—heats up, her playful nature coaxes Jamie into rediscovering parts of himself he thought he’d buried with his wife. Kira has thrown Jamie a curveball. Will he let her walk, or will he embrace the possibility that his glory days just might be in the future, with Kira?

Coming Soon – The Fifth Knight by Claire Luana & Jesikah Sundin

 ~  ~  ~  ~COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
The Fifth Knight: An Arthurian Legend Reverse Harem Romance (The Knights of Caerleon series Book 1) by Claire Luana & Jesikah Sundin
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2OqCD3T
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits
#ComingSoon #OctRelease #ClaireLuana #JesikahSundin
 
Four cursed knights. One Warrior Princess. A faerie sword that binds their lives together.
 
Fionna’s only hope to save her family lies across the Irish Sea. As a warrior princess of Ulster, the rival clann holding her father and sister for ransom knows she’ll pay any price to get them back. But even she couldn’t predict the task set before her—to steal a faerie sword from a king.
 
The Kingdom of Caerleon is dying under Morgan la Fay’s dark magic. Her vengeful curse has locked Excalibur in its scabbard, placing Arthur Pendragon’s kingship in jeopardy. Now Arthur and his sword brothers—Lancelot, Galahad, and Percival—have but one hope. The fifth knight. The one foretold by Merlin who will break the curse and heal the land.
 
But Arthur and his sword brothers didn’t expect the warrior to be a fierce and captivating woman. Or the legendary White Fay, prophesied by Morgan la Fay to destroy Caerleon by claiming the heart of a king and three sworn knights.
 
The Fifth Knight is a Reverse Harem tale of betrayal and fated love.
 
Suitable for readers aged 18+
 
THE KNIGHTS OF CAERLEON:
Book 1 – “The Fifth Knight” October 15, 2018
Book 2 – “The Third Curse” November 26, 2018
Book 3 – “The First Gwenevere” January 14, 2019

COMING SOON OCTOBER 12, 2018 – BECKONED, Part 5: Adrift in Costa Rica by Aviva Vaughn ~

 ~  ~  ~  ~ COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
BECKONED, Part 5: Adrift in Costa Rica by Aviva Vaughn
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2xFR2Q3
#ComingSoon #AvivaVaughn #CostaRica #Beckoned
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits

BECKONED: slow-burn women’s fiction inspired by food, travel, and Jane Austen.

How do you heal a broken heart?

Money is no comfort to real estate heir Soren Lund when he loses the woman he loves, so he flees his privileged life in London for a sleepy Costa Rican fishing village. There he finds peace, purpose, and the passion to follow his dreams, until a surfing accident threatens to end it all.

Rescued from Death’s door by the beautiful and mysterious Elena Sol, Soren lets her into his heart while trying to break down the walls around hers. And when a ghost from Elena’s past threatens their new happiness, he knows he must fight, or risk finding himself alone and adrift once more.

Coming Soon – Embrace the Passion: Pets in Space 3 Anthology

 ~  ~  ~  ~ COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
Embrace the Passion: Pets in Space 3 Anthology
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2xNeYjM
#Pets #Space #Anthology #ComingSoon #MustOrder
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits

Releases October 9, 2018

Pets in Space is back! Join us as we unveil eleven original, never-before-published action-filled romances that will heat your blood and warm your heart! New York Times, USA Today and Award-winning authors S.E. Smith, Anna Hackett, Ruby Lionsdrake, Veronica Scott, Pauline Baird Jones, Carol Van Natta, Tiffany Roberts, Alexis Glynn Latner, E D Walker, JC Hay, and Kyndra Hatch combine their love for Science Fiction Romance and pets to bring readers sexy, action-packed romances while helping our favorite charity. Proud supporters of HeroDogs.org, Pets in Space authors have donated over $4,400 in the past two years to help place specially trained dogs with veterans. Open your hearts and grab your limited release copy of Embrace the Passion: Pets in Space 3 today!

HEART OF THE CAT
Sarafin Warriors Series
By S.E. Smith
Can love bridge the gap between a wounded alien warrior and the reclusive human woman who holds the future of his species inside her?

DESERT HUNTER
Galactic Gladiators Series
By Anna Hackett
Among the desert sands of an alien world, a man with secrets to hide finds himself face to face with the one woman who can bring him to his knees.

QUASHI
Mandrake Company Series
By Ruby Lionsdrake
Alien fur balls, a handsome doctor, and a little white lie create havoc for a young woman who only wanted a job.
STAR CRUISE: MYSTERY

DANCER
The Sectors SF Romance Series
By Veronica Scott
A long-lost princess and her three-eyed cat seek refuge on the Nebula Zephyr only to catch the attention of an inquisitive Security Officer.

OPERATION ARK
Project Enterprise Series
By Pauline Baird Jones
A not quite routine mission to return rescued prisoners to their home worlds turns deadly for unlikely allies, a USMC Sergeant and a raised-by-robots pirate. Is the Sergeant’s unusual pet the wild card that will save or doom them?

CATS OF WAR
A Central Galactic Concordance Novella
by Carol Van Natta
A disgraced military Sub-Captain, a repair technician with secrets, and two special cats must save the day when trouble erupts at an important factory.

HUNTER OF THE TIDE
The Kraken #3
By Tiffany Roberts
Nearly broke by betrayal, a human discovers solace—and a chance for love—among the creatures he once hunted, but he must overcome prejudice and inhibition to claim the female he desires.

STARWAY
By Alexis Glynn Latner
A lonely interstellar pilot and a passenger’s mistreated consort find each other in an interstellar hotel that offers everything to satisfy its guests’ desires—even desires they didn’t know they had.

THE BAJO CATS OF ANTEROS XII
By E D Walker
Two ex-lovers, stranded in space, have to save a pair of kittens with hazardous powers before the local drug cartel catches up to them.

SHADOW OF THE PAST
By JC Hay
On a world of perpetual night, an aging ranger and a widowed veterinarian need to put aside their past to protect a pack of wolves… and their future.

AFTER THE FALL
By Kyndra Hatch
The Invaders took everything worth living for. Could an Invader show him how to live again?