Death under Palm Trees (A Jack and Frances mystery Book 4) by Carmen Radtke

🔎 📙 ☕️📕 🔎 BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE 🔍 📙 ☕️📘 🔍
Death under Palm Trees (A Jack and Frances mystery Book 4) by Carmen Radtke
Genre – Cozy mystery, historical mystery, historical fiction
Page Count – 288 pages
Cover Designer – Fiona Leitch
Upstairs, Downstairs at the French Riviera
1931. Jack, Frances and Uncle Sal are supposed to be the guests of honour at a dazzling New Year’s party in Nice. But instead, their hostess needs their discreet help to solve the theft of government documents before it becomes public.
With all their plans awry, Frances swaps her evening gown for a maid’s uniform, Jack poses as chauffeur, and retired Vaudeville artist Uncle Sal intrigues the guest at the house party as a man of possibly nefarious mystery.
With their suspects out and about, including nights at the casinos, it is difficult to keep track of their suspects without raising suspicion about their roles. Just when Jack and Frances think they’ve solved the theft, a death under palm trees raises the stakes.
They need all their wits and ingenuity to unravel this tangled web and catch the murderer before a second victim dies …
If you love sparkling dialogue, glamorous settings and the charm of the Golden Age mysteries, you’ll enjoy Carmen Radtke’s cozy whodunnits, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Ngaio Marsh, Rhys Bowen and Carola Dunn.
“A delightful new cozy series full of fun, with unforgettable characters in a little-used setting.” Barbara Silkstone, author of the Cold Cream Murder series

~ AMAZON ~

You can find this video on our YouTube Channel

Visit us at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCttf3qLZIeWgu0ZWDHc-hLg

Carmen has spent most of her life with ink on her fingers and a dangerously high pile of books and newspapers by her side.

She has worked as a newspaper reporter on two continents and always dreamt of becoming a novelist and screenwriter.

When she found herself crouched under her dining table, typing away on a novel between two earthquakes in Christchurch, New Zealand, she realised she was hooked for life.

The shaken but stirring novel made it to the longlist of the Mslexia competition, and her next book and first mystery, The Case Of The Missing Bride, was a finalist in the Malice Domestic competition in a year without a winner.

Carmen now lives in York, UK, with her family, including a rescue cat and a leopard gecko, where she is working on a new Jack and Frances mystery.

Author Interview With Carmen Radtke

TWITTER ~ INSTAGRAM ~ WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ BOOKBUB ~ GOODREADS ~

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP ~ TIKTOK