The Fisher Men X My Heart (The Fisher Men Book 1) by Rebel Nicks O’Dey – Review by Karyn Taylor

The Fisher Men X My HeartThe Fisher Men X My Heart by Rebel Nicks O’Dey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Fisher Men X My Heart is the first book in The Fisher Men series by Rebel Nicks O’Dey. All I can say is if the rest of this series is anything as good as this book, then we are in for one hell of a ride. Can I also mention that this book has absolutely nothing to do with fishing. The Fisher Men are 4 adorable brothers with the surname Fisher.
This book had me captured from the very beginning and didn’t let me go. 4 brothers: Morgan, Connor, Xander and Zack are there to protect their neighbour Samantha after a terrifying incident. They will do anything to protect her and have a pact never to date her. The all love her in their own way and she loves and needs them all in return BUT she is in love with one of them and now that she’s older and has graduated college she’s out to get her man. But which one has she chosen?
I have to say that I adored Samantha and all 4 brothers. They were all so different and each had their own amazing qualities. You won’t be able to put this book down, firstly wanting to know which brother she has chosen and then, how can they have a relationship without breaking the Fisher Men rules.
I loved that the author gave forewarning of a possible trigger in the story and also highlighted where the trigger was so that the reader could skip this part if they felt the need to do so.
I can’t wait to see what this author has in store for this amazing family of brothers in the remaining books in the series.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *