Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien – Review by Erica Fish

Lies Come True (Avery Hart Trilogy, #1)Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien is the first book in the Avery Hart Trilogy. I will warn you that this is a book that has a “to be continue” feel towards the end of the book. In other words, if you do not like cliffhangers this book may not be for you. I on the other hand love cliff hangers. This is my first book by Emerald O’Brien and it was a great suspenseful mystery. Not only is this book a great suspenseful mystery, but also a thriller, drama, and the occasional right hook out of nowhere. Avery Hart is the main character that had a traumatic experience about 10 years prior and it appears as if the attacker has come back to attack again. With the recent events happening in town, will Avery be able to put the past in the past and help with the new cases? Noah is the local inspector who is looking into the crimes. Every time I thought I had a grasp of what was going on here comes that screwball out of left field. I love that this story kept me guessing. I cannot wait to read the next book to continue the story on.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *