Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien – Review by Erin Wolf

Lies Come True (Avery Hart Trilogy, #1)Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien

I give Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien, 4 stars.

10 years ago, Avery was a young teen who barely made it out of a harrowing event. She was chased by what she at the time thought was a monster. She felt she just got lucky to make it out alive. Now, other girls aren’t that lucky. The current attacks remind Avery of what she went through. She knows she has to tell someone. So she turns to a new inspector, Noah. There is something about this young woman that intrigues him. He is drawn to find out more about the currents cases. But they can’t seem to catch the attacker, and he has already killed. Can they stop this person? How many more have to suffer first? Does this have anything to do with Avery?

This was a very good book. You get drawn into the action and suspense right away. I really felt for Avery, both for what has happened in the past and in the present day. She is the main character, well her and Noah, but the secondary characters are wonderful too. They each have their own personality. The story itself is gripping and does not let go. You are left puzzling things out the whole time. I really like this in a suspense book. I don’t want to have all the answers, I like to be kept guessing. This is the beginning of what seems to be an exciting trilogy and I anxiously await the next book.

View all my reviews

Review by @erinwolf79

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *