Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) By Emerald O’Brien – Review by Laura Furuta

Lies Come True (Avery Hart Trilogy, #1)Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1)
By: Emerald O’Brien
5 out of 5 stars

The story Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien is a book that I loved reading. It is a story that has mystery and suspense. There are times when reading I was on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next. It is a book that hooked me in and didn’t let me go until I had read the final page. This police procedural takes you on a journey that you will not soon forget. I enjoyed reading about the characters of Avery Hart and Noah Cotter. Avery escaped death ten years ago. Was her attack then and a more recent one linked? Noah is a new inspector who is curious about the case and also attracted to Avery. What will Noah find in his search for the truth? Read this book to find out what happens. I enjoyed the description of the police investigation that takes place and felt like I was trying to solve a puzzle. There is intense dialogue. Avery is a character that is likeable and one you can relate to. She at times feels like an outcast and I could empathize and sympathize with what she goes through. Noah feels the need to protect Avery. There are additional characters that are introduced and some of them I really enjoyed reading about. Others I found myself questioning their motives and actions. Don’t miss out on a thrilling story that will have your heart pounding. I would recommend reading it. This is the first book in a trilogy and I look forward to reading the next one.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *