Vermilion Lies (The Order of the Senary Series Book 3) By L.D. Rose – Review by Laura Furuta

Vermilion Lies (The Order of the Senary, #3)Vermilion Lies by L.D. Rose
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Vermilion Lies (The Order of the Senary Book 3)
By: L.D. Rose
5 out of 5 stars

The story Vermilion Lies (The Order of the Senary Book 3) by L.D. Rose is an amazing book to read. It hooked me in from the very beginning and I got lost in the story. I loved reading about the characters of Dax Knight and Cindel Konstantinov. These two have an intense attraction to each other. There is both passion and desire between them. She has a past that has come back. Now they must face the consequences of their actions as well as deal with the chaos that surrounds them. What does the future hold for Dax and Cindel? Read this book to find out. This is a story that has action, danger, and romance. It had me on the edge of my seat wondering what was going to happen next. There are also steamy scenes that make the temperature in the room rise. I had empathy for Cindel. She is a character that I grew to care about and wanted her to feel free and also happiness. I loved that Dax is very protective of Cindel and that he would do anything to keep her safe. I also enjoyed reading about many of the additional characters that interacted with Dax and Cindel. While there are those who are helpful to them there are also others who have their own agenda and are determined that their plans succeed. Will they be stopped? I loved that the author has written the book in such a way that I felt like I was right there with the characters. I would highly recommend reading this story and series.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *