Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series Book 1) by Becki Willis – Review by Erica Fish

Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas #1)Chicken Scratch by Becki Willis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Becki Willis is a new author to me and her book Chicken Scratch the first book in The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series looked interesting. Becki Willis has a great plotline and complex complicated characters for me makes the best stories. This story is about Madison Reynolds. She has had a lot of misfortune come into her life before 40. She is a widowed and does not have a penny to her name. So she did what anyone who do is to pack up her twins (teenage girls) and moves back to The Sisters Texas and moved in with her grandma. She is not looking forward to small town living especially moving from Dallas. She finds herself in a pickle. She is not an investigator but needs to become one to help someone out. Madison needs to figure things out and quickly. I highly recommend this story to see what Madison is capable of and how her life in The Sisters pan out.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *