Jake Wolfe Series Bundle Box Set: (Books 1-2-3) Vigilante Justice Thriller Series by Mark Nolan – Review by Francis O’Sullivan

Jake Wolfe Series Bundle Box Set (Jake Wolfe #1-3)Jake Wolfe Series Bundle Box Set by Mark Nolan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This box set brings together the first three books in Mark Nolan’s Jake Wolfe series – Dead Lawyers Don’t Lie, Vigilante Assassin and Killer Lawyer. The books are real page turners that keep you on the edge of your seat as Wolfe gets himself in and out of trouble trying to ensure justice is served.
I particularly like that the stories switch between various viewpoints, including the “bad guys”. This removes some of the mystery but also fleshes out those characters and their motivations. It also increases the tension when you know what they’re planning to do and have to wait and see if Wolfe is able to stop them in time.
Cody is one of my favourite characters – a retired military dog who Wolfe adopts after Cody’s previous owner dies. As a former dog handler, Wolfe has a special connection with Cody and the pair make a great team!
For me, this is a five-star collection. It’s great having the three books together so you don’t have to wait before starting the next (well, until you need book 4…). The books are fairly long, so this would be good to bring on a holiday where you need plenty of reading material to keep you going. I’d recommend it to fans of action and crime books who like dogs and heroes who aren’t afraid of bending the rules.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *