Posts

~ Coming Soon – Fatal Legislation: A Novel: Karina Cardinal Mystery Book 2

 ~  ~  ~  ~ COMING SOON ~  ~  ~  ~  ~
Fatal Legislation: A Novel: Karina Cardinal Mystery Book 2 by Ellen Butler Books
PREORDER NOW – https://amzn.to/2KvYlPu
#EllenButler #KarinaCardinalNovel #murdermystery
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits
Releases – December 11, 2018
Series Name: Karina Cardinal Mystery
Genre – Thriller & Suspense
Page Count – 275 pages
Cover – RL Sather
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/b…/show/41956272-fatal-legislation

Lawmaking can be a murderous affair.

If any day calls for a soothing glass of wine, it’s today.

One moment, Capitol Hill lobbyist Karina Cardinal is having a heated discussion with Senator Harper, who just torpedoed her latest health care legislation initiative. The next, after a cryptic remark, the senator is dead at her feet. Hours later, she’s still so rattled she wakes to a freezing apartment because she forgot to close her back door. Or did she?

When her boyfriend, FBI cybercrimes expert Mike Finnegan, is suddenly reassigned to work a new case, he’s got bad news and worse news. The bad: the senator’s death was no heart attack—it was assassination by a hacker disabling his pacemaker. Worse: Karina’s a “person of interest”.

Certain that status could change to “suspect” at any moment, Karina begins her own back-channel investigation into who could have wanted the senator dead. Of course, in Washington, that means playing politics and following the money trail. A trail that leads to more murders…and possibly leaving the door open for a killer to change her status to “dead.”

Fans of John Grisham, Melinda Leigh, J.D. Robb will adore this gripping political mystery thriller by Award-Winning Author Ellen Butler.