The Sound of Love (The Sound Series – Book 1) By Maria Watts – Review By Melissa Agena

The Sound of Love (The Sound series #1)The Sound of Love by Maria Watts
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I absolutely adored this book! The Sound of Love by Maria Watts takes you on a journey back to being a teenager at the height of boy bands. It was so reminiscent of when I was that age and going to boy band concerts. However, this story is one that any girl would have loved to have experienced. Nina, a 16 year old girl from Southampton, England is absolutely infatuated with “The Funky Guys.” Nina is utterly in love with Chris, one of the guys in the band. Somehow Nina was able to get ahold of Chris via the phone and they end up talking every day for hours leading up to Nina’s first pop concert ever! Once she and Chris meet it was magical. That is until Nina gets a taste of what it is like for Chris and the world he lives in. Somehow she gets sucked into going on tour with the guys. So for three weeks she sees what it’s really like living as a pop star and how relationships actually work. This is such a great coming of age book. The story seemed so real, like if were actually a factual story. There is a bit of the spicy sexy stuff but again, this is a coming of age book. However, the author did a really good job with all the writing and the descriptions of things. I truly loved all the characters and they worked so well together. I do wish there was an epilogue unless the author is going to make this book into a series, which I really hope that she does!

Review By @vegasdaisie

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *