Eastern Shore Swingers Box Set (Fisher of Men, The Catch, Siren Call) by Phoebe Alexander – Review by Ashleigh Harrington

Eastern Shore Swingers Books 1-3 (Boxed Set)Eastern Shore Swingers Books 1-3 by Phoebe Alexander
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Eastern Shore Swingers Series by Phoebe Alexander is an erotic romance collection and is suggested for readers 18 and above. It is a series of suspense, erotic romance and mystery, and one that will keep you blushing from head to toe while being on the edge of your seat. I highly suggest that this series be read in order, even though each book can stand alone, start reading with Fisher of Men, The Catch and finally Siren Call. Each book is incredibly unique, but they all build on each other. If you are looking for a great series, as well as a fantastic author, this is a series that you need to jump on now.

Fisher of Men

Fisher of Men is part of a new series by Phoebe Alexander called East Shore Swingers, and I was initially drawn to this story because the heroine, Leah, comes from Nebraska which is close to my hometown. The religious background of Leah comes to blows with the lifestyle of our hero Cap, who leads a life full of parties and good times. Leah wants a life with Cap, having put her trust and heart with him, but their lifestyles will have to find a way to mesh to give them both the happy ending they want. I really wanted to like this book more, and I hope that the other books in this series will be better, but I just couldn’t get passed the character Leah and how childish she was about certain things. This is the first book that I have read by Alexander, and I will definitely pick up books of hers in the future but this one just wasn’t a great fit for me

The Catch

The Catch by Phoebe Alexander is the second book in her Eastern Shore Swingers Series and it just keeps getting better and better. Following the story of the secret club for those who like a taste of darkness with their nightlife, and this is where we find our main characters Paisley Parker and Calvin Mitchell. Paisley is new to Ocean City and loves working for the club, but didn’t realize just how much the club awakes something inside of her. There is a confidence booster that comes when she walks into the club, and the stares that she gets from the male patrons just makes her feel even sexier. When Paisley meets a man that is going to want everything from her, her heart and her history, will she be able to resist the temptation to lean on someone other than herself? Calvin is an all-around good guy, business owner, smart and hot as all get out. When he starts to pursue Paisley he isn’t shy about his intensions or about his ability to win over her body to get to her heart. The more that Paisley attempts to push him away the more that he stays with her, determined to get the girl that took his breathe away. When Paisley’s past comes back to get to her, she finds that he turns to Calvin for help and he is willing to risk it all to keep her safe. Is there a future in the cards for these two wounded lovers? Will Calvin be able to prove to Paisley that he is in this for the long haul? Can she trust him enough to fall for him? Alexander really knows how to pack a punch with this book! Her characters and storyline will pull you in from the very beginning and you will find yourself unable to get over these two long after the book ends. While this book can be read as a standalone I totally recommend reading the book in series order, as characters from other books do make cameo appearances. Plus you can never have too many books! I can’t wait to see how this series continues to grow!

Siren Call

Siren Call by Phoebe Alexander is the third book in her Eastern Shore Swingers series and let me just say this series just keeps getting better and better. Following the story of Jessie Martinez and Sirena Home, we are reintroduced to The Factory and all the characters from both Fisher of Men and The Catch (books 1 & 2 of this series) all make appearances. Jessie is a police officer, with a deep love and appreciation for all the uniform stands for. When her friends ask her to keep an eye on the newest swinger to the club, Sirena, Jessie sees no problem with it. But the problem is, the more time that Jessie spends around Sirena the more that she is attracted to her. When passions run high, Jessie and Sirena could be burned up by the flames. Each book in this series were so well written, including deep understanding of each person’s psyche and what drives them in the lifestyle that they are in. Alexander obviously did her research on swingers, made sure to give great details on her characters, the storyline and everything in between. Seeing a FF romance was a great twist, as there aren’t many out there that are this well written. I have had the pleasure of reading this entire series, and I can’t wait to see with Alexander takes this series in the future. If you are looking for a great FF romance, a story about love or even just a story outside of your normal reading this is one that you need to pick up

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *