Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien – Review by Angela Hayes

Lies Come True (Avery Hart Trilogy, #1)Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien
My rating: 4 of 5 stars


Lies Come True is the first book in the Avery Hart Trilogy by Emerald O’Brien. This is the first book of Ms. O’Brien’s that I have read, so I was looking forward to reading this story, discovering her style, and enjoying the mystery. It is a suspenseful murder mystery- with drama, intrigue, and plenty of surprising developments. Ms. O’Brien deftly wove her story, building tension and suspense, and adding enough twists to really leave me guessing, the whole way through.
Avery Hart endured a very traumatic experience ten years prior that has left her a little broken. So, what will she do when her nightmares come back, with deadly consequences- now that a dangerous and cunning killer is on the loose and targeting women. We follow Avery, Noah, Fiona, and the rest of the cast as this gripping mystery unfolds. Will they uncover the mystery before anyone else gets hurt or killed? Will it put a target on their backs? How will it all play out?
A gripping, intriguing, and believable story which kept me on the edge of my seat. Bring on Book Two!

Thank you, Ms. O’Brien!


Reviewed by @angelahayes

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *