Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien – Review by Elizabeth Sanchez

Lies Come True (Avery Hart Trilogy, #1)Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Lies Come True is the first book in the Avery Hart Trilogy by Emerald O’Brien. It is the first book I have read by this author but I loved it. The cover art drew me in, and the suspense filled story line kept me engaged until the end. I cant wait to read book 2. Avery Hart escapes an attack in the woods as a teenager, and spends years in therapy as a result. Just when she has a handle on life, the killer turns back up. First a body of a young woman is found in a park in the same town. Then a second victim manages to escape, and the stories are eerily similar. Avery works with the detectives and victim to try to help solve the crime and put her fears to rest. Very intense suspense filled book, but I loved it!

View all my reviews


reviewed by @way2gosmartguy

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *