Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien – Review by Lisa Brydalski

Lies Come True (Avery Hart Trilogy, #1)Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Lies Come True is the first book in the Avery Hart series by author Emerald O’Brien. As a fourteen-year-old girl, new student at a new high school, Avery Hart is attacked on her walk home from school. For the past ten years Avery has struggled to get over what happened in the past. Nobody believed her story when she was young, now the attacker is back and coming for her.
I enjoyed this story for the most part although I did struggle from time to time. The story got disjointed at times making it kind of hard to follow. The storyline was a good one and I didn’t see the twist at the end coming so now I look forward to reading the next book to see what happens next. Hopefully book 2 doesn’t leave me confused, ties up some loose ends and flows better than the first.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *