Out of the Box Collection by Jennifer Theriot – Review by Michelle Austin

Out of the Box CollectionOut of the Box Collection by Jennifer Theriot
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Out of the Box Collection that features Out of the Box Awakening, Out of the Box Regifted and Out of the Box Everlasting was a 5+ read. My emotions were all over the place and I needed several kleenex to make it through.

We start with Olivia moving to Chicago to be with her husband who just transferred for work. When she gets there his friend Ash is the one who picks her up. And of course her husband conveniently seems to be out of town, alot. She starts to see a side to Ash that is something that she never had with her husband, they enjoy each others company but never cross a line. When Olivia gets some devastating news, Ash is there for her. Can there possibly be a future for these two?

As we move forward through all three books we see so many different levels of life experiences with twists and turns. There is tragedy and some hidden secrets that resurface. I really was rooting for Olivia to find the happiness that she truly deserved and Ash tugged at my heartstrings. All of the secondary characters were great, I loved all the kids and the band members. I did not care for Olivia’s husband and his actions. This story really makes you think about things as you are getting older. You don’t realize how much you rely on some people until they are no longer there and you are left trying to rebuild. The details of the story were amazing and pulled me right in. Having all three books at once was great, I didn’t have to wait to find out what was coming next. If you’re looking for a great second chance romance series, this is a must read. I highly suggest 1-clicking and getting started as soon as you can.

Reviewed by @mab54615
View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *