Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series Book 1) by Becki Willis – Review by Jana Teppih

Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas #1)Chicken Scratch by Becki Willis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Chicken Scratch is the first book in Becki Willis’ mystery suspense series The Sisters, Texas! The writer makes you sit up straight and take notice from Chapter One when the heroine of the story finds a body in a chicken house! Just try NOT to picture and smell it in your head! It was my first read by the writer and I can promise you that you will want to go back to The Sisters again and again after finishing this mystery story about a dead chicken farmer!
The story takes place in Texas so the writer could have given us loads of stereotypes but instead she gives us a bunch of delightful characters that you will want to go back to and spend more time with! Madison, her spunky grandmother Bert, best friend Genesis, her former crush aka chief of police Brash, her two kids and let’s not forget about the fireman Cutter! I can just imagine what the writer might come up with; she has given herself a bottomless cast of characters and we’d be lucky to read any of their story!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *