Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series Book 1) by Becki Willis – Review by Sheri Schrader

Chicken Scratch (The Sisters, Texas #1)Chicken Scratch by Becki Willis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Chicken Scratch by Becki Willis is the first book in The Sisters, Texas Mystery series. This is a cozy, fun mystery to read. What happens when you have gotten used to the big city and have to move back to small-town life with your children. Madison finds herself in this position and tries to make the most of it. When she starts her new job she finds a dead body. Now to find the killer!
I enjoyed the characters and how they were developed to be individuals. Each plays a part in the story. I also like the small-town setting. It takes it from being a gritty, detective novel to something a bit lighter. I will definitely be picking up the next book to see where the story goes.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *