Earl of Darby (Wicked Earls’ Club) (Once Upon A Widow Book 4) by Aubrey Wynne – Review by Laura Furuta

Earl of Darby (Wicked Earls' Club) (Once Upon A Widow Book 4)Earl of Darby (Wicked Earls’ Club) by Aubrey Wynne
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Earl of Darby (Wicked Earls’ Club) (Once Upon A Widow Book 4)
By: Aubrey Wynne
5 out of 5 stars

The story Earl of Darby (Wicked Earls’ Club) (Once Upon A Widow Book 4) by Aubrey Wynne is a historical romance. It is a wonderful story to read and I found myself not wanting to put it down until I had finished it. I loved reading about the characters of Miss Hannah Pendleton and Nicholas, the Earl of Darby. Hannah is a young woman who is scheduled for her first season. She is learning that the one she has had a crush on has fallen for another. Hannah feels the attraction when she meets Nicholas. Nicholas is a man who is not seeking out anyone to marry. A tragedy has affected every part of his life. He is surprised when he feels an attraction to Hannah. Will Hannah and Nicholas act on their feelings for each other? There is another who has noticed Hannah as well. Will Nicholas be the one that Hannah chooses? What does the future hold for Hannah and Nicholas? Read this book to find out. I enjoy reading historical romances and this story is an example of the reason why. I love reading about romance, masquerade balls, parties, and the attention that is lavished on the young woman by the men in attendance. The story has some heartbreaking moments however I found that there were more times that were heartwarming and I had a smile on my face. Don’t miss out on Miss Hannah Pendleton’s first season. I highly recommend reading this book.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *