Secure Boxed Set: Chase Security Series Books 1-3 by R.L. Dunn – Review by Jennifer Gordon

Secure Boxed Set (Chase Security #1-3)Secure Boxed Set by R.L. Dunn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I thoroughly enjoyed all three novels in this box set, each book in ‘The Chase Security Series’ follows either one of the Chase brothers, Ian and Kieran, or a member of their team of former Navy SEALS and other military officers. The series is intended for readers 18+ due to adult themes and each story can be read as a standalone story, however I enjoyed ‘binge reading’ the whole set of books. Book one, ‘Secure Desire’ is Ian and Cassie’s Story and is a second chance at love romantic suspense. Whilst Book two ‘Secure Again’ is Martin and Elizabeth’s Story and sees Elizabeth’s high school sweetheart Marty coming back into her life and they try to rekindle their relationship but things are complicated by their ongoing investigations. Book three ‘Secure Heart’ follows Julian and Holly’s Story. Widower Julian didn’t think he would fall in love again until he meets indie artist Holly and her little girl. Each novel is full of drama, suspense and of course romance. The storyline’s had me hooked from start to finish and the plots kept me gripped and wanting to find out how each story was going to end. I loved the main characters in each novel and the author really made them come alive which made me feel engaged in their stories. I liked how their relationships developed and how their chemistry really came across in the narrative. Each novel is action packed and fast paced with likeable and relatable characters and I found the box set to be an enjoyable and engaging set of books. Highly recommended.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *