Posts

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by April McCoy

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Absolute nail biter! Begs the question can love really conquer all? This book was thrilling, truly something you couldn’t stop once you started! A first for me from K.M Lowe but definitely won’t be the last! Love the chemistry, the passion, and the suspense! Was a great read with good flow and attention grabbing storyline. Characters were easy to fall in love with and have you rooting for them to get a happily ever after!

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by Charlisa Wahtomy-Alba

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First, if you get triggered by talk of miscarriage, rape, or any kind if abuse you will want to fund another book.

This is the first book I have read by this author and I was hooked! Poor Kally was forced to marry the brother of the man that she loved. Should Clark have made his feelings known sooner? Yes! Would it have made a difference? Probably not, but we may never know. His father knew exactly how much it would hurt Clark to have his brother marry the woman who held his heart. It was cold and heartless, but neither Kally or Clark had any power to stop the wedding since she signed a legally binding contract. Will they be able to get their happily ever after? Or will Kally be trapped in a loveless marriage?

 

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe- Review by Lauren West

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This story takes on the dark side of love. Heartfelt, heartbreaking, and heinous sides of love are shown in this tale. You will experience an emotional roller coaster as you watch what our characters endure and experience the light slowly start to dim within them. Kally and Clark tell a story of a love that was meant to be until it wasn’t. A future planned for their life together is ripped away when Kally is forced to marry Clark’s brother Colton. Her sacrifice becomes a life of horrific abuse from Colton who is more monster than man. As Kally becomes a shell of who she use to be its Clark who is planning in the shadows to get his girl back. The evil that has taken place, the hurt that cannot be undone, and the difficult fight for a forbidden love all come out within this book. You question if these 2 can ever find a HEA when they get their second chance, or was their love never meant to be.

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by Angela Hayes

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

 

4.5 Stars

 

I know I may have said this before with some of K.M Lowe’s other books- but this is definitely my favourite read of hers, so far- even though she left me hanging on a cliffhanger lol.
Forbidden Love is the first book in the Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe. It is a bit of a dark romance, with triggers, tension, drama, suspense, and plenty of emotion. I was quickly absorbed by the story, finding myself completely invested in the characters and their story, reading it all in one sitting just so I wouldn’t miss a thing. A forbidden romance that held me in its grasp till the very last word and has left me needy for more. Can’t wait to get my hands on Reacquainted Love which will complete the duet- it’s set to be riveting.
Bring on Book #2!!! Can’t wait!!!

Thank you, K.M Lowe!

 

Reviewed by @angelahayes

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by Michelle Mulvey

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I enjoyed reading this book and wow I can’t believe someone would actually do this kind of thing to their children. Colton, Clark and Damien are brothers who grow up in the same house yet turn out to be totally different from eachother. Kally and Clark have always been close. They have feelings for eachother but at Kally’s 18th birthday party things change. Clark was waiting for Kally to turn 18 to act on his feelings and claim her as his but now he might be to late.
This book is so messed up on so many levels in a good way though haha! Colton has lost his mind. I can’t even imagine having to deal with someone like him.
Will Clark get his happy ending? Will Colton finish what he has started?
This book had lots of great characters. Love Caleb and his brothers. Definitely a lot of suspense in this one and wasn’t sure what was going to happen next!

review by @xchellex

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by Stephanie nicole

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This dark and gripping story is simply amazing. While this is not my first book by this author this one was dark, emotional, gripping, and dramatic. Personally I can’t wait to read the second one in this series. While it may be full of pain, and heartache can Kally and Clark over come the obstacles in their path? Can they over come the greed and hatred from those that are supposed to love them more than anything? This story will keep you reading and I’m not sure how soon you’ll be able to read a book after this story…..Clark and Kally will stay with you even after you read your next book. So make sure you don’t miss this griping story.

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by Whitney Morrison

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Let me just wipe these tears before I start this review. This book was so so heavy. At the same time it was so so good. Kally is an absolutely amazing person and everyone deserves a Clark in their lives. Also Jared, Caleb, Nancy, Damien and Clay… I literally just loved all of them lol. I can’t wait to read the next book and read more about them!

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by Karyn Taylor

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the first instalment of a duet that I’m pretty sure I will read again if this first book is anything to go by. I had read one of this author’s books before and had really enjoyed it, so I has no issues reading more of this author’s work.
Can I say, I really loved this book. It had my emotions all over the place. My heart broke for Kally and Clark so many times. No one deserves the heartache that their families put the two of them through. I pray that they get their well deserves HEA.
This book will really tug on the heart strings. I don’t think I’ve hated anyone as much as I hated Clark’s brother Colton. That man is just pure evil.
The author does a brilliant job is grabbing you tightly at the beginning of the book and keeping a tight grasp right through and not letting you go. As the first part of a duet, there is more of this fascinating story still to come and I can’t wait to read it.

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love by K.M. Lowe Review by Penelope Kehrer

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Forbidden Love is the first in a duology from the highly prolific KM Lowe and tells the story of Kally and Clark. Kally and Clark have been friends since they were children and despite falling in love with each other by the time Kally is 18 they haven’t gotten together yet. However, it seems that they’ll never get the chance, when at Kally’s 18th birthday party their families announce that Kally must marry Clark’s incredibly sinister, older, brother to pay a debt. As Kally faces incredible trials and heartbreak, Clark must learn to fight for his love and that family is who you love, not just blood.

This book is incredibly fast paced. From the first page we are thrown into the intense world of the Collinson family and see that this is a family built on greed and appearances. Only Clark and Damian seem to have any real humanity and so it makes sense that they are the main male characters. They are fiercely loyal to those they care about and will go to the ends of the earth to protect them. Kally has grown up with these boys and she and Clark seem well suited for each other, although we don’t get much background since there’s so much other stuff going on. You care for Kally from the beginning and get to watch her grow immensely throughout the story. This book is perfect for fans of The Bourbon Kings series by J.R. Ward.

View all my reviews

Forbidden Love: Book 1 of the Forbidden Duet by KM Lowe – Review by Heidi Schoolman

Forbidden Love - Book 1 of The Forbidden DuetForbidden Love – Book 1 of The Forbidden Duet by K.M. Lowe
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This story follows Clark and Kally. All she wanted was Clark. But now, that seems so far out of reach. Kally just turned 18 and the life she was hoping for diminished instead. Clark managed to get away from his family and all he wanted was a life with Kally. Clark’s father is not about to let him walk away.

View all my reviews