Posts

Much Ado About Dying (Guardians of the PHAE Book 2) by Rowan Dillon

🗡️ 💘 🐉 💕 ✨ BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ✨ 💕 🐉 💘 🗡️
Much Ado About Dying (Guardians of the PHAE Book 2) by Rowan Dillon
Genre – FAE, Fantasy
Page Count – 366
Cover Designer – Best Page Forward

She needs ancient magic to prevent more deaths. But messing with the gods could get them all killed.

Galway, Ireland. Róisín is desperate to help badly burned bomb victims. But to her horror, the gifted healer discovers the explosions have also spread two deadly plagues. Searching for answers as to why five age-old magically linked sites are immune, she forges a risky connection with a powerful ancient deity.

With the god’s formidable energies almost destroying her, Róisín fights to expel him and strikes a deal. But her mission to save everyone hits another lethal hurdle when she comes under attack from extremists intent on seeing all of her Unhidden kind extinct…

Will Róisín’s perilous covenant plunge them all into darkness?

~ AMAZON ~

Click here to view the Book Trailer for Much Ado About Dying (Guardians of the PHAE Book 2) by Rowan Dillon

Click here to experience a Chapter Reading of Much Ado About Dying (Guardians of the PHAE Book 2) by Rowan Dillon

 

Celtic Fairies, Fables, and Folklore!

Rowan Dillon loves all things all things Irish, so her books are set in modern Ireland with magic, adventure, and a diverse cast of characters. She loves to paint rich settings and torture her characters, so be warned!

Author Interview with Rowan Dillon

~ FACEBOOK ~ INSTAGRAM ~ BOOKBUB ~ TWITTER ~ TIKTOK ~ GOODREADS ~ YOUTUBE ~

~ WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP ~ TIKTOK ~

Dragon pets The Sacrifice by R.L.S Hoff Review by Cheyenne Huffman

The Sacrifice (Dragonpets #1)The Sacrifice by R.L.S. Hoff
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Dragon pets The Sacrifice by R.L.S Hoff

3 out of 5 stars.

I thought this was a steady, enjoyable read. Easy to escape within, not too heavy of a plot but a nice balance. I really enjoyed watching Rilla and the dragon form a friendship and Rilla’s growth throughout the story.

She definitely finds her independence and gains some much needed confidence by the end of the book.

Overall, a good read perfect for younger audiences.

View all my reviews

Weep, Woman, Weep: A Gothic Fairytale about Ancestral Hauntings by Maria DeBlassie – Review by Paula R Sayers

Weep, Woman, WeepWeep, Woman, Weep by Maria DeBlassie
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

In this tale, we are told the story of the women of Sueno through the eyes of Mercy. The women live sad lives because of the ricer witch La Llorona. Mercy is determined to live her life without the interference from La Llorona.

View all my reviews

What Actually Happened to Isaac Moore by Samantha J. Rose

♥♥~➳♥~ BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ~➳♥~♥♥
What Actually Happened to Isaac Moore by Samantha J. Rose
Genre – Clean, Fantasy, Romance
Page Count – 432
Cover Designer – Rebecca Barney

As a sailor whose life is centered around canvas sails and the sea, the last person Isaac ever expects to find in a fairytale is, well… himself. Yet here he stands, on the edge of the River from the storybook his mother used to read to him as a child, watching it flow from one world to another as far as his eyes can see. Adding to this absurdity, he’s been dragged here by a beautiful, green fairy with vines for hair and an explosive anger problem—yes, explosive. Also, he had to fight a vicious little old man and his air dragon to get to this point.

How much more will he have to face before he can return to his dinners of mashed potatoes and turkey? His adventure couldn’t possibly include giant worms, massive flowers with eyes, clairvoyants, shapeshifters, or that terrifying man Isaac calls Snowman…

Could it?

~ AMAZON ~

Click here to view the Book Trailer for What Actually Happened to Isaac Moore by Samantha J. Rose

Click here to experience a Chapter Reading of What Actually Happened to Isaac Moore by Samantha J. Rose

Samantha J. Rose is a forever-student at Utah State University who will one day have her Masters Degree in Psychology, and is the author of the award-winning novel, The Very Real World of Emily Adams. She wrote her first novel in permanent marker on her sister’s vanity chair when she was three-years-old. It wasn’t well received.

She currently resides in the mountains of Utah in a little house full of toys, where she’s enjoying her happily ever after with her Prince Charming and three adorable little bears.

Author Interview with Samantha J. Rose

~ FACEBOOK ~ INSTAGRAM ~ TIKTOK ~ GOODREADS ~ YOUTUBE ~

~ WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP ~ TIKTOK ~

📚 ⏳ 📜 📖 PREORDER 📖 📜 ⏳📚 Minotaur’s Lair (Servant of the Gods Book 3) by Luciana Cavallaro

📚 ⏳ 📜 📖 PREORDER 📖 📜 ⏳📚
Minotaur’s Lair (Servant of the Gods Book 3) by Luciana Cavallaro
Genre – Historical, Fantasy
Page Count – 396
Cover Designer – Damonza

The Minotaur stirs.

Evan is drugged to forget the gods’ quest.

Evan and his fellow companions are enslaved by the Amazon Queen Antioche and her warriors. The Dark Master’s victorious revenge over the gods is almost complete. The plight of the High Priestess is precarious, her health ailing, imprisoned in a dark room, and unable to rescue her brother and fellow Atlanteans.

One more sacred relic must be recovered, within the lair of the Minotaur. Evan leads his companions into the final battle against the Dark Master on the lands of mystical Krete. He must succeed in his mission so his father Zeus fulfills his pledge to return him home. Then there is Queen Antioche, and the precious gifts she presents him.

Will Evan return home, and what will become of his future?

Minotaur’s Lair is the third and final book in the action-packed Servant of the Gods historical fiction series. A must-read for all historical fantasy fiction fans, ideal for readers of Wilbur Smith, Rick Riordan and Steven Pressfield.

~ FACEBOOK ~ BOOKBUB ~ TWITTER ~ GOODREADS ~ YOUTUBE ~

~ WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP ~ TIKTOK ~

🔹️•*•📘•*•🔹️ COMING SOON 🔹️•*•📘•*•🔹️ Delicious Death (Madame Chalamet Ghost Mysteries Book 2) by Byrd Nash

🔹️•*•📘•*•🔹️ COMING SOON 🔹️•*•📘•*•🔹️
Delicious Death (Madame Chalamet Ghost Mysteries Book 2) by Byrd Nash
Genre – Ghost, Fantasy
Cover Designer – Rook and Castle Press

Thwarting an assassination wasn’t on the menu. 

In the southern town of Vouvant, Elinor’s goal was to eat rich food and celebrate if her favorite chef won the Winter Revels. 

Between saving a young society lady and solving the problem of a widower who grieves too much, Ghost Talker Elinor Chalamet has her hands full.

Meanwhile, an assassin wants to seize the crown by murdering the king. Even more irritating is that Tristan Fontaine, duke de Archambeau, is trying to solve the crime before she can.

The first of a six part gaslamp fantasy ghost mystery series featuring a strong female character in a slow burn romance.

Click here to view the Coming Soon Trailer for Delicious Death (Madame Chalamet Ghost Mysteries Book 2) by Byrd Nash

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ INSTAGRAM ~ PINTEREST ~ BOOKBUB ~ GOODREADS ~ YOUTUBE ~

~ WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP ~ TIKTOK ~

Freedom Rings (The Circle Book 3) by Brenda Hardwick

・ 。゚☆: *.☽ .* :☆゚. BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE 。゚☆: *.☽ .* :☆゚.
Freedom Rings (The Circle Book 3) by Brenda Hardwick
Genre – Fantasy, African American, Black Literature
Page Count – 319
Cover Designer – Megan McMinimy

In times of crisis, our true nature is revealed.

Following the attempted murders of the Elders in The Conductor, Soraya is forced to lead The Circle into a new era of taking the offensive. As she awakens new powers and works to bring together The Circle under her leadership, she takes the opportunity to build a stronger, united front that can attack if necessary.

But she’s not the only one discovering new abilities. Shawn Kites, Owner and CEO of DNAgen Biolabs, is determined to release Melacrit into the world, eliminating races of color with one simple pill. He’s already proven he’s willing to get his hands bloody, but with High Priestess Madeline pregnant with his son and heir, the clock is ticking. If his plan is to succeed, he’ll need to destroy The Circle before his son is born – and now that he has the power to walk the Dream Plain, he has everything he needs to achieve his ambition.

Can Soraya and The Circle finally defeat Shawn or has all their sacrifice been in vain?

Secrets are revealed, friendships are betrayed, and lives are lost in Freedom Rings, the explosive finale of The Circle’s first trilogy.

~ AMAZON ~ BRENDA HARDWICK AUTHOR ~ BARNES & NOBLE ~

Click here to view the Book Trailer for Freedom Rings (The Circle Book 3) by Brenda Hardwick

Click here to experience a Chapter Reading of Freedom Rings (The Circle Book 3) by Brenda Hardwick

CIPA EVVY Award-winning author, Brenda M Hardwick, released The Conductor: Book Two of The Circle, the anticipated sequel to Harlem Angel during the pandemic lockdown.

Brenda’s latest release, Freedom Rings, Book 3 of The Circle was released on October 11th, 2022. 

Brenda lives in Colorado with her dog Lelu and two noisy parakeets. She has two sons, six grandchildren, and two great-grandchildren. Brenda spends her days writing, helping with her twin granddaughters, and serving people through Angel Communication and Energy Healing.

Author Interview with Brenda Hardwick

~ FACEBOOK ~ INSTAGRAM ~ GOODREADS ~ WEBSITE ~

~ WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP ~ TIKTOK ~

The Dwarves’ Dilemma (Science Folktales) by Lois Wickstrom – Review by Ashley Westerman

Dwarves' Dilemma, TheDwarves’ Dilemma, The by Lois Wickstrom
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My kids love this author, she always has them thinking, using their imagination in one way or the other. They learned to treat everything fairly. Wonderful story, their favorite part was the pictures and trying to guess what would happen next in the story based off of them, they never got it right, but it was fun (as mom) to see the wheels turning and them thinking up different things.

View all my reviews

The Sacrifice (Dragonpets Book 1) by R. L. S. Hoff – Review by Rachel Moss

The Sacrifice (Dragonpets #1)The Sacrifice by R.L.S. Hoff
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This was a really interesting read! It was an interesting world, and story, and was very easy to read. The imagery and descriptions in this books were fantastic as well, I felt like I was right there with everything the characters did and went. The chapters were also pretty short, which made it a quick read. This is the first book I’ve read from this author before, and I really enjoyed it and hope to read more in the future!

View all my reviews“>

The Sacrifice (Dragonpets Book 1) by R. L. S. Hoff – Review by Ashley Sugar

The Sacrifice (Dragonpets #1)The Sacrifice by R.L.S. Hoff
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m not usually one to read fantasy but I really enjoyed this book! I wish there was more action but I loved the dialogue. Slow burn but a page turner for me. Characters are loveable and having the dragon turn out to be nice? Who would’ve thought lol. Also the author does real well describing settings and I could easily picture everything going on inside my mind. I’m happy I gave this book a shot.

View all my reviews