Posts

Wolf’s Beautiful Beast (The Untold Stories Book 3) by Suzanna Lynn – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Wolf's Beautiful Beast (The Untold Stories, #3)Wolf’s Beautiful Beast by Suzanna Lynn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wolf’s Beautiful Beast
By
Suzanna Lynn

This is book 3 and as in the last 2 books, author Suzanna Lynn does not disappoint, this book ties in the Beauty and the Beast story, mixing it with other fairy tale characters. I have said this before and I will say it again, she does a wonderful job at this. It gives a unique feel to this story, holds your attention all the way through. I recommend this book as well as the other 2 in the series.

View all my reviews

Red’s Tangled Tale (The Untold Stories Book 2) by Suzanna Lynn – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Red's Tangled Tale (The Untold Stories, #2)Red’s Tangled Tale by Suzanna Lynn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Red’s Tangled Tale
By
Suzanna Lynn

Author Suzanna Lynn likes to put a new spin on traditional Fairy tales. This story adds new life to an old tale, little red riding hood, the difference is in this story we get to learn how Hook finds the ash. Also we meet Rapunzel. Enough said, however because I encourage you to read the book actually I encourage you to read both the first one and this one. I promise you won’t be disappointed.
This author is very talented. You won’t be disappointed!!

View all my reviews

Kissing the Kavalier by Annette Nauraine – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Kissing the KavalierKissing the Kavalier by Annette Nauraine
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Kissing The Kavalier
By
Annette Nauraine

Interesting plot, one sister needing to marry off her sister in order to be able to have the life she wants. Good story,great characters complete with turns and twists. Who doesn’t love a story like this. This is my first book by this author, Annette Nauraine put a lot of work into this story and it shows. I highly recommend this book, you will not be disappointed.

View all my reviews

Hook’s Little Mermaid (The Untold Stories BOOK 1) by Suzanna Lynn – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Hook's Little MermaidHook’s Little Mermaid by Suzanna Lynn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hook’s Little Mermaid: The Untold Stories
By
Suzanna Lynn

This is the untold story about Captain Hook and how he got the name Captain Hook and why he doesn’t like Peter Pan. For fans of Peter Pan and Captain Hook this is a must read. I love books that fill in the blanks, it gives us another way to look at the history between the two characters.
At first his name is James Shaw but during the story he changes his name to Captain Hook, this story explains why this happens and why he sets out to find Pan.
This is a very good story. I encourage everyone to read this.

View all my reviews

Jordan’s Shadow by T.R. Cupak – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Jordan's ShadowJordan’s Shadow by T.R. Cupak
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Jordan’s Shadow
By
T.R. Cupak

Jordan’s Shadow is my first book by this author, this story is one of a kind, for some it may be hard to read, for me it is enthralling, captivating, emotional. Needless to say I loved it! I love how different it is and how unexpected the ending was. The commitment and patience of Hunter and Monte throughout the book is what kept me going. The one thing I love about reading is the way stories can take you to another world. It isn’t very often that you find people in the real world like them. I highly recommend this book!

View all my reviews

Climbing The Walls (Hart & Cole Book 1) by Sacha T. Y. Fortuné – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Climbing The Walls (Hart & Cole Book 1)Climbing The Walls by Sacha T.Y. Fortuné
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Climbing the walls
Hart and Cole book 1
By
Sacha T.Y. Fortune

Nicole and Kris are a married couple with two kids, this is not your typical love story, in the way that these two start out married and stay married. It is a story about a journey the two take and how they change. Finding themselves and improving their marriage. This is my first book by this author and my first love story of this kind. All in all I was sucked in right away and it held my attention throughout the book. Mostly because it was a different kind of love story. I highly recommend this book. It is a refreshing change.

View all my reviews

Guardians of the Garden by Theresa Pocock – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Guardians of the Garden (Guardians of the Garden, #1)Guardians of the Garden by Theresa Pocock
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Guardians of the Garden
By Theresa Pocock

This is a new author for me, and a genre that I don’t dive into much,however this book is worth the chance. A very well written book with developed characters that keep you reading and guessing what the next page brings. The characters, Seth,Sarah, Miriam,Peter all of them kept the story moving along well. This author took her time developing the plot and her writing style will keep you coming back for the next book. Or any other book she has written. I highly recommend this book.

View all my reviews

A Tennis Pro To Die For (Cozy Mysteries To Die For Book 3) by Judy Moore – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

A Tennis Pro To Die For (Cozy Mysteries to Die For, #3)A Tennis Pro To Die For by Judy Moore
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A Tennis Pro To Die For
Book 3
By
Judy Moore

I still love this series, the character, Beck, is developing more as we continue to read about her, also her continued relationship with Devon is continuing to become better with each installment.
I love these books, because I personally would love to live where she does and do what she does, these stories take me away and that is what I like about reading, a smooth story that keeps my attention and fun characters that make me feel like I could be them.
I continue to recommend this series and this author!

View all my reviews

Hungry Business: A Short Story by Maria DeBlassie – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Hungry Business: A Short StoryHungry Business: A Short Story by Maria DeBlassie
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Hungry Business
By
Maria DeBlassie

Hungry Business is a short story, however it draws you in from the start and holds my attention. In some ways it was gross, disturbing and dark read. However captivating story of how things are after a dark time. A person’s fight to find normal in an abnormal situation. A story of how adaptable a person can be and still look for love in a dark and desolate world. In the end finding just what she was looking for! I recommend this story, and this author!

View all my reviews

Killer Blonde by Allan Evans – Review by Kimberly Griffiths

Killer BlondeKiller Blonde by Allan Evans
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Killer Blonde
By
Allan Evans

From the beginning Cade Dawkins, is suspicious that the suspected one car crash is not just as it appears, this one car was helped off the road, and then it was brought to his attention that there were other such crashes, and so it begins. The killer has a type, blondes, as in all good mystery stories, finding the type of victim helps find the killer. This story has both sides, one from Cades and one from the killers. In the end the good guys win. That is my favorite part of all mysteries. You will not be disappointed with this book!

View all my reviews