Moments of Pain (Moments to Remember #2) by Ysa Arcangel – Review by Sheri Schrader

Moments of Pain (Moments to Remember #2)Moments of Pain by Ysa Arcangel
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Moments of Pain by Ysa Arcangel is the second book in the Moments to Remember book series. The first book in the series, Moments of Joy, needs to be read to fully get the impact of the book. The story picks up on the story of Ivo and Brandy. Brandy’s condition is worsening quickly and Ivo is trying to help her as best as he can before he loses her to the progressing Alzheimer’s. He stands by her in her good and her bad days. Brandy decides to free Ivo from watching and witnessing the progress of her disease and decides to have a surgery that will radically change both of their lives. The surgery does not go as well as hoped and Brandy is left with years of memories missing which includes her life with Ivo. Ivo being a thoughtful person gives Brandy space to herself to heal. The danger is that she might never come back to him.
I will not go further into the plot because I do not want to spoil it for anyone. This is a well written tear-jerker of a story about the power of love. Ivo and Brandy are realistic characters each fighting a horrible battle against Alzheimer’s. People with experience on either side of the coin will be able to relate to the characters. If you have ever love or lost someone with a debilitating disease or known someone who has your heart will be touched forcefully. This was a fantastic continuation of the first book and I will be eagerly moving onto the third book in the series.
Review by @sherimichelle1

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *