Lukas (This is Our Life Series #4) by F.G. Adams – Review by Sheri Schrader

Lukas (This is Our Life Series #4)Lukas by F.G. Adams
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Lukas by F.G. Adams is the fourth and final book in the This is Our Life series. This can be read as a standalone book and enjoyed. I have read the other books in the series and have enjoyed watching the characters featured in their own stories but also as well as background characters in the other stories. This book follows the story of Lukas Rogers and Sage Blackwood. The two met many years ago, when Sage was in the Peace Corps and Lukas was serving in the military. The two lose touch after his unit is ambushed but later come across each other while he is working for Trident Security. He has always felt a connection to Sage not counting the sexual tension between the two of them. Sage does not want to have to rely on anyone and does not want to face her feelings for Lukas. She wants to believe that he is only good as a friend with benefits.
I enjoyed this book as much as the others in the series. Each has focused on a different couple that must conquer their personal demons as well as something that is occurring in their lives. In this book, we see Sage’s background coming back to haunt her. Her time in Dubai with the Peace Corps is brought back into her life with some threats that are coming through. Lukas wants to be hers in every sense of the world. He will do anything to protect the woman he loves. Even though this series is completed I will be look for more from F.G. Adams to read in the future.

Review by @sherimichelle1
View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *