Joker’s Fool (Satan’s Devils MC Series Book #8) by Manda Mellett – Review by Angela Hayes

Joker's Fool (Satan's Devils MC #8)Joker’s Fool by Manda Mellett
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Joker’s Fool is the eighth book in Satan’s Devils MC Series by Manda Mellett. This book could be read as a standalone without feeling like you have missed anything- but as there are recurring characters in each book, including this one, and this story revisits situations and scenes that occurred in other books- I really recommend reading the other books, as having all the character information and backstories will only enhance your reading experience of this story. As with all the other books in this series, Ms. Mellett has written a wonderfully detailed and emotive story that won me over right from the beginning. I was always intrigued by Joker and Lady’s Man in the previous books, and the little hints and glimpses we got only fueled my curiosity all the more. This is an M/M romance which is the first for this series, but it’s definitely not lacking in any of the detailed elements and spicy romance we have come to expect from Ms. Mellett.
These two characters are so easy to love and their story is really wonderful. My heart ached, especially for Joker and what he had been through. As I expected, there is more to their story than meets the eye. This book covers so much from hate, pain, denial, rejection, fear, friendship, unconditional love, camaraderie, brotherhood, feelings, romance, surprises, and more.
So, if you love a really well written, riveting MC story- with complex, quirky and loveable characters, and an original plot- then this is definitely the book for you. Be warned though, you may discover that one of Ms. Mellett’s addictive books will definitely not be enough!

Thank you, Ms. Mellett!

Reviewed by @angelahayes
View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *