Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set by K.L. Montgomery – Review by Erin Wolf

Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set (Books 1-3)Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set by K.L. Montgomery
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I give Romance in Rehoboth Boxed Set (Books 1-3) by K.L. Montgomery, 5 stars.

This set all revolves around the area around Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. Book One is about Claire, a woman whom is freshly divorced, forced to live with her parents again, and forty is looming right around the corner. Not to mention that she has always been the fat girl. The one good thing — her job as a blogger. She decides she wants to change befor she hits that ominous number. Her plan — to lose some weight, and be happy again. Will she be able to find happiness and romance again?

Book Two finds two childhood enemies reunited after the death of Aunt Penny. She willed them both her house, and now they are forced to work together to update the house and make it able to flip. A few weeks together renovating a house and then they’ll never have to deal with each other again. That is doable, isn’t it? Or is Aunt Penny still manipulating things from her grave?

In Book Three, Lindy has always considered herself to be the fat friend. But she loves her two best friends and when they keep bugging her, she finally joins them in auditioning for a musical a new local theater group is putting together. It can’t be too bad right?She can just stand in the background and sing, if she even makes it. Plus there is some great eye candy. Meric has been burned by his ex-wife. He is a geeky accountant by day, but he finally feels the pull again of the theater. Will this musical, and maybe the gorgeous Lindy, make him feel again?

This was my first introduction to this author and I won’t lie, I mainly started this series because I live near Rehoboth Beach. I enjoy a good romance, but it is not my favorite genre. These books and this author have completely changed my ideas and mind about romance! They are fun, the characters are sarcastic and so loveable. Each book has a different story too, not just the same story with different leads. Plus they all interconnect, characters from previous books make an appearance in the newer ones. Not only that, but each book can be read as a standalone if you prefer to read them out of order. (I admit, I was a bad girl and read book two first!).

If you like fun romance with great, crazy characters, this set is for you!

View all my reviews

Reviewed by @erinwolf79

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *