The Sound of Love (The Sound series #1) by Maria Watts – Review by Sheri Schrader

The Sound of Love (The Sound series #1)The Sound of Love by Maria Watts
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Sound of Love by Maria Watts is the first book in The Sound series. The story is about a teen girl, Nina, who is head over heels a boy band and somehow meets one of the members, Chris. This story is set in the 1990’s when boy bands were really a big deal. The two have an instant connection and she ends up traveling on tour with the band. Of course, this leads to all sorts of highs and lows.
I thought I would like this more because of the nostalgia but the story seemed very far fetched to me. Nina is sixteen and naive. I cannot think of any parent that would let their teen daughter travel with a bunch of hormonal boys on her own. This is not for younger teens but I think older teens would enjoy. Also, it is a bit of a cautionary tale of young love. Overall, a fairy tale romance with some reality thrown in here and there.

Reviewed by @sherimichelle1

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *