The Sound of Love (The Sound Series Book 1) by Maria Watts – Review by Erica Fish

The Sound of Love (The Sound series #1)The Sound of Love by Maria Watts
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Sound of Love is the first book in the series by Maria Watts. Her characters are fully developed. There is a female main character Nina who we follow in her life choices the good and the bad. This story is a about Nina who is a Southampton’s girl. Her life was an easy line. She was a typical teenager who has a crush on a lead singer. Chris happens to be the lead singer that Nina has a crush on. At the concert she attended she got the phone number of the lead singer. They formed a relationship between phone calls and text messages. Relationships are hard enough for high school girls and now add long distance relationship to the mix. Will Nina and Chris ever become a couple? If they do become a relationship what will the tone be? It is a story of teen crushes, road trips, and hard life situations. I really like this coming of age book and I would recommend this book to everyone (especially if you have girls).

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *