The Sound Of Love, The Sound Series Book 1 by Maria Watts – Review by Felicia Bates

The Sound of Love (The Sound series #1)The Sound of Love by Maria Watts
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Sound Of Love (The Sound Series Book 1)
Maria Watts
5 out of 5 stars

I never should have started this in the middle of the night. While I would never choose to pick up a book I didn’t think would interest me, I never expected to be so enthralled in this storyline that I would need to stay up for “just one more chapter” over and over again from the very first page.
When the book began it was a different feel for me as our main character is young and her narration came off as such. Quickly I became more comfortable with Nina and well, I soon needed to know what was going to happen next.
As the book progressed I found myself struggling to like Chris as a character, he was infuriating and his relationship with Nina was the same. Somehow
though, I was still drawn to the two of them, I feel like the first several chapters gave us a good sense of who Chris and Nina are without the influence of fame, and despite the trials and tribulations they endured through the lense of fame the character development was so strong that you wanted to see them through. I am
surprised by the role that Nina’s parents play
throughout this story with the picture that was painted of them as parents at the beginning of the novel, but really that is just an opinion and has no real influence on the strength of the book.
I would be curious to see what happened after this story ended, and I would love to have more of Nathan’s character. Overall I loved The Sound Of Love, it was intriguing yet frustrating, once I started I needed to see it through with as little stopping as I could. It’s indicated that this is the first book in The Sound Series so I will definitely be looking for
more to come.


View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *