The Sound of Love (The Sound Series) by Maria Watts – Review by Sunday Barnaby

The Sound of Love (The Sound series #1)The Sound of Love by Maria Watts
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Sound of Love by Maria Watts
Four Stars

The Sound of Love is the first book in The Sound series by Maria Watts. This is the first book I have read by this author, but definitely won’t be the last. This book had me hooked from the very first page and I couldn’t put it down until I read the last. This is not your typical rockstar romance, it shows the good and bad side of following and being involved with a boy band. This story features Nina, who has a giant crush on the lead singer of The Funky Guys, Chris Mulligan. When she accidentally get the chance to meet him, and they have chemistry, thing progress from there. As Nina follows Chris out on the road, choices must be made, but she is young and Nina struggles with new experiences trust issues.
I enjoyed this book and can’t wait to read the next book in this series.

Reviewed by @sunbarn

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *