COURAGE (The Sisterhood Series – Book 2) By Chelsi Arnold – Review By Melissa Agena

Courage (The Sisterhood Series #2)Courage by Chelsi Arnold
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Speechless. Courage is a continuation of the first book Brave in the Sisterhood Series, which is written by Chelsi Arnold. This book however, is from the perspective of Greer. This series is about 4 women Navy SEALS going through training and now working as a team during war. This is a great book that captures the military and the bonds that women and soldiers have with one another. Chelsi Arnold does a great job in sucking you in and keeping you interested. Not only do Navy SEALS have a hard job but these women show you how it’s done. There are a lot of emotional ups and downs and enough suspense to keep you on your toes. I’m not one for military books but this one is done so beautifully. All the women that were introduced in the first book are so different and have their own reasons for wanting to be SEALS. I was in awe during the first book but this one is just as amazing. After losing one of their “sisters” they move forward and fight for her. Like I said, not usually my type of book, but I couldn’t help but fall in love with this series. It’s so rare that we ever hear about the women in the military and this story gives them the absolute salute that they deserve. This book is a definite page turner and you will find yourself not wanting to put it down. This author deserves a standing ovation for this series.

Review by @vegasdaisie

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *