The Something Series – Box Set Books 1-3: (Tell Me Something, Ask Me Something & Bet Me Something) by Aubrey Bondurant – Review by Jana Teppih

The Something Series - Box Set Books 1-3: (Tell Me Something, Ask Me Something & Bet Me Something)The Something Series – Box Set Books 1-3: by Aubrey Bondurant
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Something Series Box Set contains the first three books in the Something Series by Aubrey Bondurant. I absolutely love this series since I read the first book two years ago and i can’t recommend these books highly enough. This box set is a great way to get into Ms. Bondurant’s work- and it is like a present – you get three books in one go! The Box Set contains: Tell Me Something (1), Ask Me Something (2) and Bet Me Something (3).
Book one gives us Haylee and Josh – the story sucks you in from the first chapter, it keeps you on your toes and it is hard to put the book down as you want to know how do those 2 hard headed aka independent and strong willed people figure out a working relationship.
The author was able to find a great balance between cute and light-hearted and ‘sturm und drang’ making it an enjoyable read.
Book two gives us Sasha and Brian – Ms Bondurant’s writing was even better, the characters were more complex, there were no embellishments, you were getting hit with emotions right and left…I cannot tell you how much I cried while I was reading this book… Don’t worry, it is not a bad thing, I think it gives credit to the writer’s ability to write so well that I could relate to what was going on to the extent it made me cry. I did laugh out loud as well, no doubt there!
Ms Bondurant does not shy away from the topics that many of us struggle with – control over being vulnerable, anxiety, panic attacks, being alone or trusting, keeping appearances or letting people in… I felt like I was living the life Sasha was living, feeling the pain, confusion, triumphs, love, sex…
Book three gives us Kenzie and Colby – Kenzie has been in love with Colby since she was six years old, but will he ever not see her as her brother’s best friend’s sister. Ms Bondurant shows us how Kenzie is growing into herself and finding out what it is that she is supposed to be doing with her life, standing up for herself, her love…and Colby, a man child, vulnerable and playboy, needing to grow up and stop hiding and take a stand… Ms Bondurant does not write about being perfect and having everything come easy, she writes about that we need to work for what we want and what we deserve!
I guarantee that once you finish the third book you will continue to the rest of the series!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *