Out of the Box Collection by Jennifer Theriot – Review by Karyn Taylor

Out of the Box CollectionOut of the Box Collection by Jennifer Theriot
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Out Of The Box Collection by Jennifer Theriot contains the 3 full length novels Awakening, Re-gifted and Everlasting in one collection. I have read several books by this author but this collection has become my favourite. I love that Jennifer Theriot often writes about older characters instead of the usual 20 and 30 somethings that most novels contain these days.
This box set centres around 60 year old Ash and 57 year old Olivia who find true love later in life when Olivia’s husband of 30 years dumps her for a younger women. Another thing I loved about this collection is the secondary characters. Olivia’s 3 children, Ash’s 3 children, the members of Tommy’s band and all their significant others all play a vital role in the series. They are not just secondary characters. We get to delve deeply into their lives too and they are a very valuable addition to the story. The series just wouldn’t be as good without these characters.
One of the main themes from this series is just how important family and close friends are. I loved the bond that existed between all the siblings and the boys in the band. There was such amazing camaraderie between them all. Special mention has to be made for Todd, he is adorable and made me laugh so much.
I also have to add that Theriot throws several curveballs at you. Just when you think you know where a particular storyline is leading…boom! You are taken on a different journey. I will admit that several times I really wanted to kick the author’s backside when she threw in a WTF!! Moment.
This collection is definitely a 5 star read. I LOVED it.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *