Rage (The Marcy Series Book 1) by Linda Burson

 ~  ~  ~ BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ~  ~  ~  ~
Rage (The Marcy Series Book 1) by Linda Burson – Writer
Buy Now – https://amzn.to/2ZNI3su
#Rage #MarcySeries #mustread #Lindasbooks
Hosted by Itsy Bitsy Book Bits
Genre – Contemporary Romance
Page Count – 408 pages
Goodreads – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27250021-rage…

Marcy Jensen finds she is having nightmares that she can’t control. She is frustrated, angry and confused by this sudden change. Her boyfriend and love of her life, Brad Preston, gives her an ultimatum: seek help, or he’s leaving.
One dark, chilly evening after a terrible, emotional day, Marcy finds herself in the middle of a robbery and a gun to her head. After her stressful day, she snaps. Pushed over the edge, she finds herself attacking the gunman.
The same night after this attempted robbery, Marcy meets Liam with whom she feels an inexplicable connection. After talking to Marcy, and she still having the raw edge of the evening with her, Liam convinces Marcy to join him on his quest to find his family’s murderers.
As they delve into the dark world of revenge, Marcy’s life begins to fall apart. Before she realizes it, she falls in love with this mysterious stranger. The two of them become close and gradually allow light and love to envelop them.


Linda Burson, a native of Pennsylvania, but long time Connecticut resident, has been writing ever since she was given a writing assignment in school, at the age of eight. Later, as a teenager, she started out writing memoirs and attempted several nonfiction pieces.

After attending college, she worked in positions where she edited papers for others. She spent time pursuing other interests, and traveling. Much of Linda’s free time was spent reading mysteries, romance, and women’s contemporary novels.

After several attempts at writing nonfiction, but having life get in the way, she put her passion on hold again. She gave up writing to focus on raising her daughters, being a wife, running her own custom computerized embroidery business and taking care of her dog, a Lhasa Apso named Nathan.

After a serious bout of breast cancer, Linda eventually closed down her business after almost fifteen years. She decided it was time to attempt writing again. This time, however, with nothing to distract her, she decided on tackling fiction, a contemporary, commercial romance with a dark edge.

In January, 2013, she sat down with her laptop and started writing the first chapter. After a few more chapters, she began keeping notes about the details of her characters so she wouldn’t forget the important characteristics. The writing continued, and never stopped. Before she was aware of it, her idea of a single book turned into a trilogy, which turned into a much longer series called the MARCY SERIES. There are a total of 13 books in the series.

When asked about inspiration, Linda has this to say: “Nobody really inspired me to write, but I do remember my mother and father always saying ‘anything you put your mind to you can accomplish. Don’t ever let anyone tell you, you can’t do something.’ Having the support and encouragement of my family is also important.”

Linda is now in the process of writing a Contemporary Women’s Fiction novel. Also, in the works is another Romance Suspense. She is also editing Book 9 in the MARCY SERIES, which at this moment is titled, Forgivable Revenge.


Live May 12th & 13th Click HERE for Giveaway




0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *