My Life Series: Prequel to The Brothers of Camelot by Necie Navone – Review by Jenni Bishop

My Life Series: Box Set: Prequel to Brothers of CamelotMy Life Series: Box Set: Prequel to Brothers of Camelot by Necie Navone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My Life Series: Box Set: Prequel to Brothers of Camelot by Necie Navone is a box of amazing stories. These goodies all in one place is a bonus for anyone because you don’t have to wait to get the next one, it is already right there for you grab, because trust me you will want to. I fell in love with each and every story, hanging on each and every word that Necie wrote.

My Hidden Life (Book 1) is one great start to the series that you don’t want to miss. Necie has a way with her words that ensure you and you are engrossed in not only the story but you become thoroughly invested in the characters. Being the Princess of the Family is not all it is cracked up to be. Being raised to one day take over a man’s world, from the day you were born, means you see and hear things you would never see in a million years. The story is told in multiple POV’s enriching the story so much more. There is so much drama and action, murder and mayhem as one Family fights another in this cut throat world. Read as one little girl learns what life is like in a world full of violence but also love.

My Tragic Life (Book 2) and as with the first book, you will find yourself engrossed in the world of the Canzano Family. You are thoroughly invested in the characters that you have grown to love in the first book. The Princess of the Family is smart, clever, and sassy and still being trained and raised to one day take over. She can out smart, out gun and out fight any man who gets in her way. This story continues to be told in multiple POV’s giving us that depth to the characters showing us what they are made from. The murder and mayhem, love and loss and high running emotions are at times heart wrenching. Necie has written a series that should not be missed. She is a diamond in the rough that is coming out shining.

My Free Life (Book 3) is the culmination of everything coming together in the tragic world of the Princess working toward her ultimate goal. With the men undeniably hers, the Princess continues to run things as she sees fit, but she knows there can only be one end, but little does she know that others have that same goal insight. Necie has once again written a winner, as she takes us on the journey that ends with death and sadness, love and loss. It’s at the ending that you will need tissues as there will be tears, as you are so emotionally invested in these wonderful characters. There is lots of action and murder, mayhem and secrets that could bring them all down. This is an explosive ending that should not be missed.

Anything of the Brothers of Camelot is a must. It is like a drug, you can’t get enough of.

Reviewed by @jennadb

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *