My Life Series: Prequel to The Brothers of Camelot by Necie Navone – Review by Tausha Treadway

My Life Series: Box Set: Prequel to Brothers of CamelotMy Life Series: Box Set: Prequel to Brothers of Camelot by Necie Navone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My Life Series: Prequel to The Brothers of Camelot by Necie Navone. This is probably one of my very favorite box sets. It made me fall in love with Necie Navone! This series is so full of emotion, romance, suspense, and mystery that you fall in love with the characters.
My Hidden Life is the first book and its the beginning of a wonderful journey. I would read these in order to get the most of them. This first book is so important because it introduces you to Alessandra Canzano The Princess of the Canzano family and everyone is looking out for her. This is a mafia series set in Italy and it takes on the journey of Alessandra’s life. When she was at her 6th birthday party a rival family left her injured by a shooting and so terrified. Her Uncle immediately started training her to never let anything like that happen again. While she is training to be a fighter she is also trying to be a normal Princess. She has to keep her friends thinking she is just a normal child.
Book 2 is My Tragic Life and its the continuation of Alessandra and the Canzano Family. In this book she is training each day and getting better and better. She is also becoming older and not wanting to follow all the strict rules that her father The Cappo puts in place. She must always come off as polished and perfect and also be ready to protect the family. She dreams of the freedom to where she can dress how she wants and be friends with who she wants. When another strike against her family happens she is ready to protect them with everything she has.
Book 3 is My Free Life and Alessandra leaves for University and she has become the Cappo Donna. Her life is anything but free. She is in charge of her family and businesses in Italy and her father is not happy about it. She is working on an escape but there are so many obstacles in her way. Her father has become a monster because he can’t control her any longer and she is dying to leave. Will she ever be truly free.
These books are so full of so many emotions. There is drama, action, romance and some comedy in this amazing book set. Do yourself a favor read them all today!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *