The Hazed Series Boxed Set by Brittany Tarkington – Review by Karyn Taylor

The Hazed Series Box SetThe Hazed Series Box Set by Brittany Tarkington
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Hazed Box Set contains books 1-3 of the Hazed Series by Brittany Tarkington. I had never read any of Brittany Tarkington’s work so was unsure what to expect. OMG! I was taken on the most amazing of journeys.
This box set is unlike anything I’ve ever read. It’s definitely not a cute, sweet romance, far from it! It’s powerful, hard hitting and really gives you all the feels. You could correctly say that this is an opposites attract love story, but it has so, so much more than this. It deals with addiction and all the highs (no pun intended) and lows that go with dealing with addiction and obsession.
I adored both Taylor and Hayze but there were so many times that I wanted to slap them both and bang their heads together. Their story had me gripped from the very start, all the way through their traumatic journey, right up to the very end.
The parts of the book that were written from Hayze point of view (all of book 3 is as well as other chapters throughout) I found most harrowing. My heart truly broke for him on so many occasions. Deep down he just wanted to be loved and feel worthy of being loved.
I have read that there will also be a 4th book in this series and I cannot wait to read it.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *