The Ash Park Series Boxed Set (Books 1-3) by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Michelle Austin

The Ash Park Series Box Set (Books 1-3): Famished, Conviction, and RepressedThe Ash Park Series Box Set (Books 1-3): Famished, Conviction, and Repressed by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Ash Park Series Box Set (Books 1-3): Famished, Conviction, and Repressed
by Meghan O’Flynn was a great 5 star read.

Famished is book one in the Ash Park series.
There are so many characters POV’s it took me a bit to get into the book and know who everyone was. Once I was familiar it was easier to follow.

Hannah is hiding, hiding away from someone who is very dangerous. She’s always jumpy and leary of things around her, just when she thought she might be safe her world is flipped upside down. He’s found her.

He watches her, he wants her, and he’s about to get his wish. He’s so close and she doesn’t even know it. What will happen when/if he gets his hands on her?

There is so much more to this read, you will be on the edge of your seat wondering what’s coming next. Each character adds a great element to the story and it seems they have their own little secrets as well. And there is a heck of a twist at the end that will leave you in shock. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series. I will warn that there are some scenes that may be graphic and triggers for some.

Conviction is book two in the Ash Park series.
We start with the prologue where Shannon is in court prosecuting Ashley, a woman who is accused of killing her drug dealer boyfriend. This part is in Ashley’s POV. Did she really do it? What’s going to happen to her baby?

Shannon is proud that she got a conviction in her case, but was she really the killer? Ashley’s lawyer is convinced she didn’t do it and is determined to find the truth. When some leads come in on a case that she thought was closed, things start to take some interesting twists. Shannon also finds herself in danger.

There were so many people that could be guilty my head was spinning and totally not who I thought when we finally get the answer. There were so many great characters, some likable some hateable. My heart went out to Ashley and what she was put through. This was a great edge of your seat read that pulled me right in.

Repressed is book three in the Ash Park series.
All I can say is wow, after reading this book, it was disturbing, dark, intense and twisted. Once I started I didn’t want to put it down.

I was excited to get to know Morrison better in this book. He is newly married and a new dad on top of it. He had a serious addiction in his past that has caused some blank spots in his memory. When his family is kidnapped his past comes spiraling back.

Will he be able to save them in time?

This was a fast paced read that twisted me in so many directions. There is so much going on I don’t want to give anything away. The secondary characters add a great element to the story. I have to say I wouldn’t be disappointed if Roger fell off the face of the earth, I did not care for him at all. My emotions were all over the place and I was on the edge of my seat. Meghan does a great job with her writing and all the detail, she pulled me right in. You feel like your right there with the characters. If you love dark suspense this is definitely the book for you. Warning: some scenes are gruesome and could be triggers for some.

This is a great opportunity to get all three great stories in one collection. 1-click and get started today.

Reviewed by @Mab54615
View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *