Posts

Savage (Ash Park Series Book 10) by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Melissa Agena

Savage: An Ash Park Novel (Volume 10)Savage: An Ash Park Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

And….he’s back! Detective Petrosky is on his next deadly mission. Savage is Book 10 in the Ash Park Novel series by Meghan O’Flynn. Detective Edward Petrosky is in search of a lethal killer when they find the newborn baby of his regular server at the diner he normally goes to. This time he needs to dig deep and far to figure out this one! Everything in his life is starting to fall in line and everything is good when he figures out that all signs turn the same murderer that killed his partner many years ago. I swear, this series just keeps getting better and better! I love all of the twists and turns that are intertwined with story. You start at page one and you seriously cannot put it down. I get so involved with the storyline that I suddenly immerse myself in it and the next thing you know, I’m working right along with them to solve this case! I seriously cannot say enough about this book or this series. In my opinion, you should read this series from the beginning because you may get lost in the timeline. But, you can read this book on its own. You won’t be disappointed! Trust me!

View all my reviews

 

Review by @vegasdaisie

Key West Dead (Jake Wolfe Book 6) by Mark Nolan – Review by Elizabeth Sanchez

Key West DeadKey West Dead by Mark Nolan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Key West Dead is the most recent, 6th book in the Jake Wolfe series by Mark Nolan. This book, like those before it, are packed full of adventure. Jake and his dog Cody are always getting in the middle of trouble, and this is no exception. The book starts off with Jake attending a wedding of his close friend in Key West, Fl. Before the end of the first couple chapters, a boat explodes, friends are dead, and there is a serial bomber/terrorist making threats of more to come. Insert Jake, his dog Cody, and their best friend, cop, Terrell. The book is filled with suspense, keeping you on the edge of your seat. I didn’t want to put it down from start to finish, and love seeing the relationship of Jake and Sarah evolve. There is bound to be more books coming, because I don’t think Nolan would end the series before their marriage. So I look forward for the next in the series. Keep ’em coming!

View all my reviews

Reviewed by @way2gosmartguy

Key West Dead (Jake Wolfe Book 6) by Mark Nolan – Review by Betsy Melano

Key West DeadKey West Dead by Mark Nolan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Key Wast Dead (Jake Wolfe Book 6) by Mark Nolan is great! It’s been a while since I’ve read a thrilling crime novel and this one hit the spot. Although I haven’t read the other books in the series, I was able to figure out the main characters pretty quickly. I love that Jake and Cody work together to solve crimes. In this book, they are searching for a bomber who is terrorizing Key West by blowing up yachts, threatening some of Jake’ military buddies, and demanding money from the county. Following Jake and Cody work to find the bomber was thrilling. I can’t wait to pick up the earlier books and read more about the Jake & Cody combo.

View all my reviews

I Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole – Review by Amanda DelFemine

I Will Bury YouI Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

What happens when the darkness comes? Who do you have left to turn to when everyone is dying? I Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole is a story of death, love, and beginning a new journey. A mysterious mob looking man shows up at Ann’s mothers funeral. Who could he be and why was he there?

Ann is your typical 18-year-old trying to find her way through life with hopes and dreams of going off to college. It wasn’t until her Aunt Meredith dropped the bomb on her that she will be moving into a retirement home and that Ann needs to live her own life in Boston and not to worry about her.

A lot of families have skeletons in their closet and Anns family is no different. Aunt Meredith suggested that Ann shouldn’t take too much time up in the attic because there is not much up there but junk. That only made Ann more curious as to why her Aunt didn’t want her up there and what treasures she would find. What kind of secrets await Ann?

View all my reviews

I Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole – Review by Karen Pearman

I Will Bury YouI Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This thriller was AMAZING! Seriously, it was unlike any other thriller I have ever read. The author did an amazing job with the plot twists that kept me on the edge of my seat trying to figure it out. I was so engrossed in this book that I didn’t want to put it down. In fact, I stayed up almost all night to finish it and gosh was I floored by the turns that it took and the ending. My theories kept changing but I wasn’t ready for the ending that she knocked me out with. I think the writer did a wonderful job piecing the story together to fill it with not only suspense, but great deception as well. The characters were great, and it was exceptionally well written. This was the first book I have read from this author, but I am looking forward to reading more by her. Don’t pass up your chance to read a really great book in this thriller.

View all my reviews

Our Wicked Lies by Gledé Browne Kabongo

~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~
Our Wicked Lies by Gledé Browne Kabongo
Genre – Psychological thriller > domestic thriller
Page Count – 332 pages

Her marriage is to die for…
Alicia Gray knows she’s a lucky woman. With a gorgeous, successful husband who whisks her away on romantic trips, a beautiful home in one of the country’s richest zip codes, and two wonderful daughters, life couldn’t be better. However, she’s about to learn that an enviable marriage comes at a deadly cost.
Who is Faith, and why are dozens of emails between her and Alicia’s husband hidden in his draft folder? Why were the messages never sent? As Alicia embarks on a desperate quest to uncover Faith’s identity, a shocking death hits close to home and sends her reeling. Was it a tragic accident or something more sinister?
In this beautiful town of wealth and privilege, nothing is as it seems, and everyone has something to hide. While Alicia struggles under the weight of dark secrets from her own past, someone knows more than they’re saying— someone who knows the truth will come at a devastating price.
Emotionally gripping and expertly plotted, this heart-pounding, compulsive read is the perfect domestic thriller for fans of The Wife Between Us, The Husband’s Secret and The Couple Next Door.

~ AMAZON ~ BARNES AND NOBLE ~ IBOOKS ~ KOBO ~

You can find this video on our YouTube Channel

Visit us at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCttf3qLZIeWgu0ZWDHc-hLg

Gledé Browne Kabongo writes gripping, unputdownable psychological thrillers—unflinching tales of deception, secrecy, danger and family. She is the Eric Hoffer, Next Generation Indie, IPPY and National Indie Excellence Award-winning author of the Fearless Series, Our Wicked Lies, Swan Deception, and Conspiracy of Silence.

Her novel Winds of Fear was voted one of 24 Books to Read During the Coronavirus  by Rhode Island Monthly Magazine.

Gledé holds a master’s degree in communications, and has spoken at multiple industry events including the Boston Book Festival. She is a member of Sisters in Crime (SinC), Crime Writers of Color (CWoC), and The Association of Rhode Island Authors (ARIA). She’s also an instructor with the New Hampshire Writers Project (NHWP) where she leads workshops and webinars on fiction writing and publishing. She  lives outside Boston with her husband and two sons

Author Interview With Gledé Browne Kabongo

~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ INSTAGRAM ~ BOOKBUB ~

WEBSITE ~ FACEBOOK ~ TWITTER ~ PINTEREST ~ YOUTUBE ~ INSTAGRAMFACEBOOK GROUP ~ TIKTOK

 

 

I Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole – Review by Erica Fish

I Will Bury YouI Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Brandy Nacole is a new author to me and she did not disappoint with this book. I Will Bury You is a psychological thriller. The attention to detail is amazing. The plotline is engaging and realistic. The characters are well written, complex, and fully developed. I found myself turning the pages because I need to know what was going to happen next. I will caution you that you do not want to move too fast because you may just miss a clue to what is going to happen. In this book, the main character is a young lady who is really having coping issues. She is lost and losing herself. Those around her are being killed. She needs to get into survival mode because she doesn’t know what is coming up next. I do not want to give too much information. So I highly recommend this book to see if you can find out what is going to happen in the end.

View all my reviews

Key West Dead (Jake Wolfe Book 6) by Mark Nolan – Review by Cindy Mayberry

Key West DeadKey West Dead by Mark Nolan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Key West Dead
Jake Wolfe
Book 6
By Mark Nolan
☆☆☆☆☆
This is a full length suspenseful crime story. Be ready to read this non stop action packed Thriller.
Jake Wolfe and Cody (His service dog) are back, and in full force. While attending a wedding with many of his service buddy’s. One couple is targeted, Cody sensing trouble let out a warning. In the blink of an eye the sailboat explodes killing the newlyweds. Jack not only lost his brother he lost his friend. Somebody out there is setting IEDS and Jake and Cody needs to stop him.
Mark Nolan has written this action packed, fast paced thriller. I was caught up in it the moment I opened the book. The suspense and other emotions are brought to the surface in this story. Just when you think everything is winding down, think again. This is one series I will never forget. The characters Jake and Cody as well as others, keep this story going. I am looking forward to reading more from Mark Nolan. Job Well Done Mark Nolan!

REVIEW@CINFUL

View all my reviews

I Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole – Review by Erica Shoebridge

I Will Bury YouI Will Bury You by Brandy Nacole
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I loved the complex character of Ann. She’s smart, real, and haunted by a darkness she can barely see the edges of. This story moved at a great pace, and revealed the mysteries bit by bit which kept me engaged throughout. This would have been a great read for a teen (which I am not) but is also interesting for adult readers of YA. Definitely recommend, give it a try!

Reviewed by @ericalorraine
View all my reviews

Maggie (Maggie Trilogy Book 1) AUDIO BOOK by Mya O’Malley – Review by Carly Vogler

Wow! Be prepared to listen to this book all in one sitting. At about 10 hours in length, this story is riveting from the start.

Maggie by Mya O’Malley, is a marvelous creation! I love the way it is written from different characters points of view. You really feel as though you are in the story with them.

Naomi is running from a mentally unstable ex-boyfriend and falls right into a home near a cemetery. After her cat seems drawn to a particular grave, Naomi delves deep into the young girl’s “accidental” death and finds herself befriending a spirit.

Naomi is quickly falling for a few guys in the neighborhood, but isn’t sure who she can trust as her research starts bringing up some surprising accusations. Can Naomi solve the mystery of young Maggie’s death while staying sane? Or with she get caught in harms way
and lose everything?