REWIND Boxed set (Rewind Series Books 1-4) By Rowan Shaw – Review by Karyn Taylor

Rewind Boxed SetRewind Boxed Set by Rowan Shaw
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Rewind Box Set contains the 4 full length novels which make up books 1 – 4 of the Rewind Series by Rowan Shaw. These books are Rewind, Return, Revive and Rebound.
These are erotic novels set in France with emphasis on the LGBTQ community. With the majority being M/M sex, these novels include bisexual, polyamorous and transgender characters and include many sexual scenes with 3 or more characters. These books are not for the faint of heart. If you like a good steamy read that ventures outside heterosexuality then this box set is a must.
I loved all 4 books. They are all different in their own ways and I loved the different variety across the 4 books. If I had to pick my favourite then it would be the first book in the series Rewind. Part of my reasoning for loving this book is that as a partially deaf person myself, I adored that Rowan Shaw had a profoundly deaf character as the main character in this book. As well as his deafness, I just adored Enzo as a character all round. He is just so sweet and loving and I was desperate for him to find his HEA.
I loved that as the series progressed, Shaw revisited the characters from previous books, in some cases giving them a prominent role. I’m hoping that this is not the last we will see of these characters.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *