Composed (An Ash Park Novel Book 8) by Meghan O’Flynn – Review by Karyn Taylor

Composed: An Ash Park Novel (Volume 8)Composed: An Ash Park Novel by Meghan O’Flynn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Composed is the 8th book in the Ash Park series by Meghan O’Flynn. This is a series set around police detective Edward Petrosky. Each book is written as a standalone and contains one complete story so can be read in any order. I have not read all the books in the series so far but have loved the ones that I have read and this one was no exception.
Meghan O’Flynn sure knows how to write a detailed, intricate storyline that has so many twists and turns and has you gripped from the very beginning and does not let you go. Composed is dark and gritty and I absolutely loved it. Petrosky is an old school detective and I love being inside his head and seeing just what goes through his mind, how he thinks through his cases and gets his ideas. One thing I loved about this book was the camaraderie between him and his partner Jackson. They are both so in tune with what the other is thinking and the banter between them is so entertaining.
In addition to the case that Petrosky is working on, I loved reading about his own personal demons that he is working through as this adds a great deal to the story and gives us more insight into his character.
I thoroughly enjoyed this story and look forward to seeing what Meghan O’Flynn has in store for Petrosky next.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *