THE PATIENCE OF KARMA (A Madeline Dawkins Mystery #5) by Cynthia Hamilton – Review by Kayla Interdonato

The Patience of KarmaThe Patience of Karma by Cynthia Hamilton
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Patience of Karma is the fifth book in The Madeline Dawkins Series by Cynthia Hamilton. This is the fourth book I have read in this series and this book did not disappoint. The author does an amazing job carrying out multiple story lines within the same book. Madeline Dawkins is a private investigator with her partner Mike Delaney. One case leaves Madeline looking for a client’s missing nephew to help save his dying niece. It’s thought the nephew Daniel died in a boating accident that took the lives of two of his friends, but a photo surfaces that proves otherwise. Finding Daniel could lead to him being a kidney donor for his sister, ultimately saving her life. The other case deals with an older man worried that his younger wife is cheating on him. Digging into this case leads to some strange and dangerous evidence. Then to top it all off, Mike Delaney is struggling with some past choices he made and how they might affect his present life. These three cases were true tests for Madeline. Like in other novels, I really enjoyed reading Madeline’s story. She is such a strong female main character and works very hard in her profession. I look forward to continuing Madeline’s story in the next novel.

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *