Houses of Deception (The Madeline Dawkins Mystery Series Book 6) by Cynthia Hamilton – Review by Kayla Bullock

Houses of Deception (The Madeline Dawkins Series Book 6)Houses of Deception by Cynthia Hamilton
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Houses of Deception, the 6th book in The Madeline Dawkins Series, finds Madeline and Mike teaming up with Russell Barnett. Russell, the antagonist from a previous book in the series, is desperate to find Dylan. With nowhere else to turn, he asks Madeline and Mike for help. What starts out as a missing persons case quickly spirals out of control into a kidnapping, with a demand for ransom.

This novel is awesome. I loved the characters and their development throughout the story. Being the 6th book in the series, I wish I had read the others first, but there is another background information to catch the reader up on what has happened previously. Cynthia Hamilton is an excellent writer, drawing the reader into the story from the first chapter. This one kept me guessing until the end. A great thriller that I couldn’t put down!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *