~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ BOOK SPOTLIGHT SHOWCASE ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~ ♦ ~
THE MARCY SERIES BOXSET: BOOKS 1-3 by Linda Burson – Writer
Genre – Romantic suspense, Contemporary, Women’s Fiction
Page Count – 956 pages
Cover Designer – Trisha Fuentes at Ardent Artists Books

MARCY SERIES in a 3-Book Kindle set.
Start at the beginning with RAGE. Get to know Marcy, Brad, and Liam. Join Marcy in finding out why she has anger issues.
Next, continue with the second book, CONFUSION. See how Marcy tries to navigate her conflicted emotions. Get to know more about her, Brad, and Liam and their friends.
When you begin the third book, emotions run deep and decisions are made but more surprises await as AGONY AND ECSTASY takes you on a path with twists and turns.


You can find this video on our YouTube Channel

Visit us at

Linda Burson, a native of Pennsylvania, but long time Connecticut resident, has been writing ever since she was given a writing assignment in school, at the age of eight. Later, as a teenager, she started out writing memoirs and attempted several nonfiction pieces.

After attending college, she worked in positions where she edited papers for others. She spent time pursuing other interests, and traveling. Much of Linda’s free time was spent reading mysteries, romance, and women’s contemporary novels.

After several attempts at writing nonfiction, but having life get in the way, she put her passion on hold again. She gave up writing to focus on raising her daughters, being a wife, running her own custom computerized embroidery business and taking care of her dog, a Lhasa Apso named Nathan.

After a serious bout of breast cancer, Linda eventually closed down her business after almost fifteen years. She decided it was time to attempt writing again. This time, however, with nothing to distract her, she decided on tackling fiction, a contemporary, commercial romance with a dark edge.

In January, 2013, she sat down with her laptop and started writing the first chapter. After a few more chapters, she began keeping notes about the details of her characters so she wouldn’t forget the important characteristics. The writing continued, and never stopped. Before she was aware of it, her idea of a single book turned into a trilogy, which turned into a much longer series called the MARCY SERIES. There are a total of 13 books in the series.

When asked about inspiration, Linda has this to say: “Nobody really inspired me to write, but I do remember my mother and father always saying ‘anything you put your mind to you can accomplish. Don’t ever let anyone tell you, you can’t do something.’ Having the support and encouragement of my family is also important.”

Author Interview With Linda J. Burson




0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *