Shifting Ground, Under Ground Series by Alice Rachel – Review by Jenni Bishop

Shifting Ground: A Short Story CollectionShifting Ground: A Short Story Collection by Alice Rachel
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Shifting Ground is the collection of short stories by Alice Rachel from her Under Ground series. The concept allows us a look at the characters from the series and the lives they lead. Alice writes with so much passion as we see the everyday struggles and horrible times.

There are twelve different stories that make up this anthology and the journey is not always happy. Some will pull on your heartstrings and others will make you angry and want to smack someone but there are those that will put smile on your face.

I love the fact that the proceeds of this book go to such a good cause, The Ally Coalition (an LGBT association helping LGBT+ youth in need)

Reviewed by @jennadb

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *