The Gift Saga Trilogy (The Gift Saga #1-3) by Effie Kammenou – Review by Jenni Bishop

The Gift Saga Trilogy (The Gift Saga #1-3)The Gift Saga Trilogy by Effie Kammenou
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Evanthia’s Gift (The Gift Saga Book 1) by Effie Kammenou is​ a beautifully written old fashioned love story and is hard to put down. This book is an emotional roller coaster ride. One minute you are laughing and loving, the next will see you crying and yelling at the characters and wanting to knock some sense into them. There were alot of tears, sometimes in joy, sometimes in frustration and sometimes in heartache. I learnt so much about the Greek way of life and families and history of the war they endured.
Waiting for Aegina by Effie Kammenou is the second book to this saga and is a well crafted story and the world in which Effie has created is something you can imagine. This story pulls on a lot of emotions and is a lot more power packed and dramatic than Evanthia’s Gift and is an honest and heartfelt portrayal of a young Greek girl who is now a woman and her friends and is told by the main character’s point of view.
Chasing Petalouthes (Chasing Butterflies) is the third and final book and a great way to end the series. Tragedy and heartache, flaws warts and all as well as happiness on this journey called life whilst trying to find how you fit in and your place in the world. Effie has a way to evoke emotions in her readers with her word craft and wonderful characters. has a really wonderful way with words, and a style that lends itself to stories that will evoke emotions in the reader.
If you are looking for beautiful love stories that spans over many years, generation to generation, then this boxset is a must and so is the tissue box!

Reviewed by @jennadb

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *