Fierce Emotions (Marcy Series Book 8) by Linda Burson – Review by Shannon Fowler

Fierce EmotionsFierce Emotions by Linda Burson
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Fierce Emotions is book 8 in the Marcy Series and should be read completely in order.

This book continues with all that is Marcy and her “soap opera quality stories”. Her husbands, Brad and Liam, add to her chaos called life. All three are crazy in love with each other and sometimes just plain crazy.

This story reads in a simple style, one that is easy to follow. There are enough supporting characters to keep up with, enough action and plenty of wonder. I always feel, with this series, like something huge is about to happen. And while the trio has its ups and downs, there is no major life altering event. Each story feels like its building to something explosive.

I am amazed that Burson is able to keep this story line going with new twists while keeping me so entertained. I have not grown tired of Marcy, Brad or Liam’s antics. While this story ends on a happy note there are other unknowns, which leads me to believe a book nine is in the making! And then I read the author’s notes and learn that there are 13 books in the Marcy series!! I can’t wait to see where Burson takes this family!

Linda Burson is an author with stories made to entertain the reader.

Reviewed by @shannonlovesbooks

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *