Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1) by Emerald O’Brien – Review by Jana Teppih

Lies Come True (Avery Hart Trilogy, #1)Lies Come True by Emerald O’Brien
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Lies Come True is the opening act of Emerald O’Brien’s Avery Hart Trilogy. It is like sitting down and watching a British serial crime drama television series (think of Broadchurch…) that is taking place in Birch Falls, Ontario.
The writer is masterful in keeping you at the edge of your seat and as Lies Come True is the first of the trilogy then she will leave us with one heck of a cliffhanger that I am sure I am not the only one impatient to read!
We have Avery Hart who survived an attack when she was fourteen. Wind forward ten years and another woman has been attacked and she survives as well … are these cases related? Enter Inspector Noah Cotter who is keen on solving the case while also being attracted to Avery … the writer gives us some intense and detailed police investigation descriptions, a puzzle that I was not able to solve until the pieces had been put together and actually, there are still some things up in the air … I have a slight feeling that we need to get to the end of the trilogy to be able to solve it all!

View all my reviews

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *